Sex 14s

Primary tabs

Wandering the foggy moors of dreamland with only a Victrola to light the way. Where songs about Jesus and Satan intermix with ditties about cheeses and seitan. Tipping sacred cows as we stumble towards a kind of Valhalla where Ish Kabibble shares a table with Subbulakshmi.

Next On Air

Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 3:00pm to 5:30pm

Recently Played

These times are shown in Pacific time

8:54pm Neneh Cherry - "Kong" - Broken Politics (Smalltown Supersound)
8:48pm Curtis Mayfield - "We the People who are Darker than Blue" - Curtis (Curtom)
8:44pm Durand Jones & The Indications - "Morning in America" - AMerican Love Call (Dead Oceans)
8:41pm Yola - "Faraway Look" - Walk Through Fire (Easy Eye)
8:35pm Songs from the Road Band - "Lesson I Can't Unlearn" - Road to Nowhere (Lucks Dumpy Toad)
8:26pm Van Morrison - "Sometimes We Cry (Full-length Version)" - The Healing Game (Deluxe Edition) (Exile)
8:24pm Son Volt - "While Rome Burns" - Union (Transmit)
8:21pm Todd Snider - "The Ghost of Johnny Cash" - Cash Cabin Sessions, Vol.3 (Aimless)
8:13pm Elton John - "Saturday Sun" - Elton John Plays Nick Drake: The Great Lost 1968 Demo (Hits Record Company Limited)
8:09pm Lucinda Williams - "Which Will" - Sweet Old World (Chameleon)
8:05pm Calexico - "Which Will" - Aerocalexico (Quarterstick)
8:02pm Bridget St. John - "Fly" - Green Leaves: Nick Drake Covered (MOJO)
7:55pm Andy Bey - "River Man" - Shades of Bey (Evidence)
7:53pm Nick Drake - "Day Is Done" - Five Leaves Left (Island)
7:48pm Grey Reverend - "My Hands" - A Hero's Lie (Motion Audio)
7:46pm Woody Guthrie - "Jolly Banker" - Aerican Radical Patriot (Rounder)
7:45pm Pete Seeger - "Fighting Fascism Starts Right Here" - Pete Remembers Woody (Appleseed)
7:42pm Lester Flatt And Earl Scruggs With The Foggy Mountain Boys - "Hard Travelin'" - Hard Travelin' (Columbia)
7:38pm Beau Weevils - "How We Roll" - Songs In The Key Of E (Blue Hat)
7:30pm John Cale - "Stainless Gamelan" - Stainless Gamelan: Inside The Dream Syndicate Volume III (Table Of The Elements)
7:25pm Bill Evans - "Oleo" - Everybody Digs Bill Evans (Riverside)
7:20pm David Hazeltine - "Don't Let Me Be Lonely Tonight" - The Time is Now (Smoke Sessions)
7:13pm Betty Carter - "If I Should Lose You" - The Music Never Stops (Blue Engine)
7:00pm Ensemble Organum, Marcel Peres, d. - "Machaut: Messe de Notre Dame de Paris: Kyrie" - Gullaume de Machaut: Messe de Notre Dame de Paris (Harmonia Mundi)
6:54pm Paul Freeman conducting Chicago Sinfonietta - "Coleridge-Taylor Perkinson: Sinfonietta No. 2, "Generations"" - African Heritage Symphonic Series, Vol. 3 (Cedille)
6:50pm Toni Morrison - "Speech Accepting the Nobel Prize for Literature, 1993" - Say It Loud!: Great Speeches on Civil Rights and Black Identity (New Press)
5:29pm Sam Amidon - "Weeping Mary" - Bright Sunny South (Nonesuch)
5:25pm Caetano Veloso - "Ave-Maria" - Caetano Veloso (Philips)
5:22pm Cristina Branco - "Manto De Açucenas" - Post Scriptum (L'Empreinte Digitale)
5:19pm The Swan Silvertones - "Mary Don't You Weep" - The Swan Silvertones (Vee-Jay)
5:17pm Nina Simone - "I Want A Little Sugar In My Bowl" - Sugar In My Bowl: The Very Best of Nina Simone (RCA Victor)
5:10pm Cochemea - "Mitote" - All My Relations (Daptone)
5:06pm Sam Cooke - "Nobody Knows The Trouble I've Seen" - Night Beat (RCA Victor)
5:02pm Yola - "It Ain't Easier" - Walk Through Fire (Easy Eye)
5:00pm June Christy - "Spring Is Here" - The Intimate Miss Christy (Capitol)
4:56pm Irene Kral - "Spring Can Really Hang You Up the Most" - Where Is Love? (Choice)
4:48pm Neneh Cherry - "Kong" - Broken Politics (Smalltown Supersound)
4:44pm Patty Griffin - "Where I Come From" - Patty Griffin (Thirty Tigers)
4:38pm Van Morrison - "The Healing Game (Jazz Version)" - The Healing Game (Deluxe Edition) (Exile)
4:32pm Beau Weevils - "Everybody's Gotta Go Sometime" - Songs In The Key of E (Blue Hat)
4:28pm Bron-Y-Aur Stomp - "Led Zeppelin" - Led Zeppelin III (Atlantic)
4:25pm Lonnie Donegan and his Skiffle - "Bring A Little Water, Sylvie" - The Lonnie Donegan Hit Parade (Pye Nixa)
4:23pm Lester Flatt & Earl Scruggs and the Foggy Mountain Boys - "Dixie Home" - Hard Travelin' (Columbia)
4:20pm John Hartford - "This Eve Of Parting" - The Love Album (RCA Victor)
4:16pm Sam Amidon - "Wedding Dress" - All Is Well (Bedroom Community)
4:12pm Nick Drake - "Parasite" - Pink Moon (Island)
4:01pm Daniel Carter, Patrick Holmes, Matthew Putman, Hilliard Greene, Federico Ughi - "Shine-A-Town" - Telepathia Liquida (577 Records)
3:55pm Betty Carter - "Make It Last" - The Music Never Stops (Blue Engine)
3:52pm Sammy Davis, Jr. - "There is Nothing Like A Dame" - Reprise Musical Repertory Players Present South Pacific (Reprise)
3:46pm Deerhunter - "Greenpoint Gothic" - Why Hasn't Everything Already Disappeared? (4AD)