The Next Big Thing

Primary tabs

Showcase for demo and pre-released music. Features CD-Rs and cassette formats... no vinyl, no mass-produced CDs. Hosted by Marshall Stax. Every Monday night from 6 pm to 7 pm.

Next On Air

Monday, December 16, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm

Recently Played

These times are shown in Pacific time

6:47pm Jonathan Christian - "Car Crash Romance" - Dark Hallways (s/r)
6:42pm Steve Rosenbaum - "Until It Happens To You" - Am I Your Drug Of Choice (Big Stir)
6:39pm Steve Rosenbaum - "Am I Your Drug Of Choice" - Am I Your Drug Of Choice (Big Stir)
6:30pm Macka B - "Kick Racism Out Of Football" - Kick Racism Out Of Football (Chinelo Records)
6:26pm Divorcer - "The Line" - Debt Jubilee (No Sun)
6:23pm Divorcer - "5 Min In Hell" - Debt Jubilee (No Sun)
6:20pm Divorcer - "My Beautiful (Coin Laundry)" - Debt Jubilee (No Sun)
6:11pm Nils Lofgren - "Dear Heartbreaker" - Blue With Lou (Cattle Track Road)
6:08pm Nils Lofgren - "Don't Let Your Guard Down" - Blue With Lou (Cattle Track Road)
6:04pm Nils Lofgren - "Attitude City" - Blue With Lou (Cattle Track Road)
6:57pm Cave Clove - "I'm Still Trying" - Dollars To Tokens (s/r)
6:53pm Cave Clove - "Edge of Emergency" - Dollars To Tokens (s/r)
6:47pm Freekbass - "Steppin Outta Line" - All The Way This, All The Way That (Color Red)
6:42pm Freekbass - "Fre3kroNomoKon" - All The Way This, All The Way That (Color Red)
6:39pm Nave Nodriza - "Destruyete" - The New Testament (Dirty Water)
6:36pm Black Mambas - "Up All Night" - The New Testament (Dirty Water)
6:34pm Les Lullies - "What You're Doing" - The New Testament (Dirty Water)
6:25pm Les BOF! - "Jezebel" - Voila! (Dirty Water)
6:21pm Cuddlefish3000 - "Substance Abuse" - Silverwigs/Cuddlefish3000 Split (Debt Offensive)
6:19pm Silverwigs - "Toybox" - Silverwigs/Cuddlefish3000 Split (Debt Offensive)
6:10pm Indighost - "Satan's Texas Vacation" - Satan's Texas Vacation (s/r)
6:04pm Indighost - "The Body" - Satan's Texas Vacation (s/r)
6:56pm Cartoon Violence - "Medicine" - 2 Phat II Fail (s/r)
6:52pm Cartoon Violence - "Download and Amplify" - Fizzy and Ticklish (s/r)
6:48pm Cartoon Violence - "Fizzy and Ticklish" - Fizzy and Ticklish (s/r)
6:41pm Sad Cat - "Wasting Time" - Fight Club (s/r)
6:37pm Sad Cat - "The Blue" - Fight Club (s/r)
6:33pm Sad Cat - "Bad Grades" - Fight Club (s/r)
6:23pm Paula Carino - "Green-Wood" - Flying (Big Stir)
6:20pm Paula Carino - "Flying" - Flying (Big Stir)
6:15pm Amanda Fagan - "Middle School" - Middle School (s/r)
6:08pm Alpha Six Romeo - "In The Mood" - The Cut Of Her Jib (s/r)
6:04pm Alpha Six Romeo - "Imaginary Gorgeous" - The Cut Of Her Jib (s/r)
6:57pm The Top Boost - "She Will Stay" - Dreaming EP (s/r)
6:55pm The Top Boost - "I'll Be There" - Dreaming EP (s/r)
6:51pm The Top Boost - "Dreaming (feat. Robt. Joseph Manning Jr.)" - Dreaming EP (s/r)
6:46pm DR BLT - "Land Of Mercy" - as yet unnamed (s/r)
6:43pm DR BLT - "RCA Nashville" - Back To Bakersfield (s/r)
6:34pm Cardboard Coffin - "Treetop Flyer" - Dead Broke (s/r)
6:29pm Cardboard Coffin - "Another Time, Another Place" - Dead Broke (s/r)
6:26pm Cardboard Coffin - "Trainwreck" - Dead Broke (s/r)
6:21pm Harpdog Brown - "I'll Make It Up To You" - For Love & Money (s/r)
6:17pm Harpdog Brown - "Vicious Vicious Vodka" - For Love & Money (s/r)
6:14pm Harpdog Brown - "No Eyes For Me" - For Love & Money (s/r)
6:07pm Kelly Finnigan & The Atonements - "Since I Don't Have You Anymore" - The Tales People Tell (Colemine Records)
6:04pm Kelly Finnigan & The Atonements - "I Don't Wanna Wait" - The Tales People Tell (Colemine Records)
6:56pm Kelly Finnigan - "Smoking & Drinking" - The Tales People Tell (Colemine)
6:47pm Muito Kaballa - "Lugar Ao Sol (Afrikan Roots remix)" - Everything Is Broke (Switchstance)
6:43pm Muito Kaballa - "Lugar Ao Sol (Orig mix)" - Everything Is Broke (Switchstance)
6:31pm Jeff Sky - "Maybe It's" - Pavement To Path (s/r)