The Next Big Thing

Primary tabs

Showcase for demo and pre-released music. Features CD-Rs and cassette formats... no vinyl, no mass-produced CDs. Hosted by Marshall Stax. Every Monday night from 6 pm to 7 pm.

Recently Played

These times are shown in Pacific time

6:51pm Sebastian Sheldon - "Help My Heart" - s/t (s/r)
6:47pm Sebastian Sheldon - "Bad Decisions" - s/t (s/r)
6:42pm VinCiVibe - "Why Can't We Be One" - Rise (s/r)
6:38pm VinCiVibe - "All In Vain" - Rise (s/r)
6:28pm Matt Jaffe & The Distractions - "Write A Song About Me" - s/t (s/r)
6:24pm Matt Jaffe & The Distractions - "Put Your Finger In The Socket" - s/t (s/r)
6:19pm Dose Of Adolescence - "Memories" - s/t (s/r)
6:14pm Dose Of Adolescence - "Lower Middle Class" - s/t (s/r)
6:08pm Sun House - "AYFKM?!" - New Tattoo (s/r)
6:05pm Sun House - "New Tattoo" - New Tattoo (s/r)
6:55pm Art Of Flying - "Song For Brian Eno" - I'm Already Crying (s/r)
6:50pm Art Of Flying - "Little , Patient, Flower" - I'm Already Crying (s/r)
6:45pm Kevin Never Talks - "What U Want" - KNT (s/r)
6:42pm Kevin Never Talks - "She's My Girl" - KNT (s/r)
6:37pm Fazerdaze - "Treading Lightly" - s/t (s/r)
6:35pm Fazerdaze - "Zero" - Fazerdaze (s/r)
6:24pm Jeff Harms - "Flood" - Pretty Girls Don't Just Talk To Me (s/r)
6:22pm Jeff Harms - "Don't Open The Door /feat. Gillian Lisee" - Pretty Girls Don't Just Talk To Me (s/r)
6:18pm Chilled Monkey Brains - "Illusions" - Apeocalypse (s/r)
6:13pm Chilled Monkey Brains - "The Tale Of Ramirez Depietro" - Apeocalypse (s/r)
6:06pm Macajey - "Let's Go" - Let's Go! (s/r)
6:04pm Macajey - "Dosa" - Let's Go (s/r)
6:00pm Fazerdaze - "Zero" - s/t (s/r)
6:56pm Za La Thu - "One Star In Sight" - The Ritual Of The Abyss (s/r)
6:52pm Za La Thu - "Into The Void, Beyond The Sun" - The Ritual Of The Abyss (s/r)
6:48pm Za La Thu - "The Opening Of The Portal" - The Ritual Of The Abyss (s/r)
6:38pm Lefty Jones Band - "Stick With It" - Best Record Ever (Saturday Records)
6:34pm Lefty Jones Band - "Sloppy Joe's" - Best Record Ever (Saturday Records)
6:20pm Steph Wendler - "Red Devil Miles" - All Dirtied Up (s/r)
6:17pm Steph Wendler - "Dreamin'" - All Dirtied Up (s/r)
6:11pm Sean Kelly - "Hands In The Sky" - s/t (s/r)
6:08pm Hamir And Ben - "(Contra) Bass Remix" - Clarinet and Drums (s/r)
6:06pm Hamir And Ben - "AllAbout That (Contra) Bass" - Clarinet and Drums (s/r)
6:04pm Hamir And Ben - "Sleep" - Clarinet and Drums (s/r)
6:55pm Happy - "Magic" - Present (demo) (s/r)
6:52pm Happy - "Lift This Weight" - Sun (s/r)
6:47pm Ya Boy Hardheaded - "Word Is Born" - s/t (s/r)
6:44pm Ya Boy Hardheaded - "Catch 22" - s/t (s/r)
6:40pm Ya Boy Hardheaded - "Don't Start Stuff" - s/t (s/r)
6:36pm Dave Shaffer - "Like Me" - Unfinished Business (s/r)
6:33pm Dave Shaffer - "Beans At Your Bar-B-Q" - Unfinished Business (s/r)
6:23pm Oks-Logo - "Circuitbent" - Mars Garden (s/r)
6:17pm Oks-Logo - "Visions" - Mars Garden (s/r)
6:11pm Kid - "Tragedy" - s/t (s/r)
6:07pm Kid - "Stanberry Tree" - s/t (s/r)
6:57pm Attic Abasement - "Mannequin" - Attic Abasement / Nod (split) (Carbon Records)
6:54pm Attic Abasement - "Will This Give Me Cancer Or Not" - Attic Abasement / Nod (split) (Carbon Records)
6:52pm Attic Abasement - "Pretty Teeth" - Attic Abasement / Nod (split) (Carbon Records)
6:45pm Jon Hoplins - "We Disappear (feat. Lulu James)" - s/t (Domino Recording)
6:40pm Lisa Marie Johnston - "I Will Find My Way" - The Reto Sessions (Stomp and Groove)