Surface Tension

Primary tabs

Next On Air

Friday, July 15, 2022 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

Recently Played

These times are shown in Pacific time

10:26am Pop Purlieu - "Verdant Aversive" - Every Day is Another Step Around the Fire (S/R)
10:22am Shigeto - "Fight Club" - Weighted (Ghostly International)
10:17am Herschel 36 - "Uncharted" - Music for the Film "Wunder der Schoepfung" (Lickety-Splat)
10:07am The Klinik - "Slow Death" - Face to Face (Antler)
10:04am Dissemblance - "Capture" - Over the Sand (Mannequin)
9:59am Futurisk - "Army Now (1982 version)" - Player Piano (Minimal Wave)
9:51am Ko Shin Moon - "Gasba" - 78 Fragments (Akuphone)
9:46am The Staple Singers - "Long Walk to D.C." - The Complete Stax-Volt Soul Singles Vol. 2: 1968-1971 (Stax / Universal)
9:39am Robert Pete Williams - "This is a Mean Old World to Me" - Free Again (Takoma)
9:36am The Good Ones - "Life is Hard" - Rwanda, You Should Be Loved (Anti-)
9:31am Robuck "Pop" Staples - "Tryin' Time" - The Stax Blues Brothers (Stax)
9:27am Deer - "The End of Times" - There's No Future (S/R)
9:12am Ilyas Ahmed - "Pass No Jazz" - Behold Killers (Geographic North)
9:03am Death - "Politicians in My Eyes" - ...For the Whole World to See (Drag City)
9:02am Gang of Four - "Anthrax (excerpt)" - Entertainment (Rhino)
11:52am WaqWaq Kingdom - "Medicine Man" - Essaka Hoisa (Phantom Limb)
11:33am Norman Westberg - "Side 2" - Bedroom Off (Secret)
11:25am The Black Heart Procession - "The Visitor" - Amore del Tropico (Touch & Go)
11:24am Sons of Perdition - "Psalm of Hell" - Psalms for the Spiritually Dead (Secretly Canadian)
11:19am Siekiera - "Czerwony Pejzaz" - Nowa Aleksandria (Tonpress)
11:14am Sons of Perdition - "Psalm of Slumber" - Psalms for the Spiritually Dead (Secret)
11:03am Florist - "Sail" - Four Letter Word (The Trilogy Tapes)
11:00am Yuko Hara - "Natsu No Hi No Omoide" - Tokyo Tamoure (Taishita)
10:58am The Spotnicks - "Memory of Summer" - Spotnicks in Tokyo (Swedisc)
10:52am Akiko Yano - "Gohan Ga Dekitayo" - Gohan Ga Dekitayo (We Want Sounds)
10:45am Cup - "Tokyo Night Janitor" - Spinning Creature (Northern Spy)
10:43am Yin Yin - "Ping Pxng" - The Rabbit that Hunts Tigers (Bongo Joe)
10:40am Mr. Elevator - "Kompressor" - Goodbye, Blue Sky (Castle Face)
10:36am Julian Lennon - "Much Too Late for Goodbyes" - Valotte (Atlantic)
10:32am Jae-Min Lee - "My Lover's Name Is..." - My Lover's Name Is... (SRB)
10:25am Stars of the Lid - "The Evil That Never Arrived" - And Their Refinement of the Decline (Kranky)
10:21am Floating Points - "Sea-Watch" - Crush (Ninja Tune)
10:14am Ex-Girl - "Dazzle" - Kero! Kero! Kero! (Secret)
10:08am Junior Wells - "In the Wee Wee Hours" - Hoodoo Man Blues (Delmark)
9:53am 75 Dollar Bill - "I Was Real" - I Was Real (Thin Wrist)
9:41am Andy Stott - "Work Gate" - Passed Me By / We Stay Together (Modern Love)
9:37am dTHEd - "Kippo" - Hyperbeatz Vol. 1 (Boring Machines)
9:33am Ursula 1000 - "Follow That Car!" - Esoterique (Insect Queen Music)
2:27pm Wyclef Jean - "Ne Me Quitte Pas" - J'Ouvert (Heads Music)
2:18pm Wyclef Jean - "Anything Can Happen (instrumental)" - The Carnival Extras EP (Legacy)
2:10pm Wyclef Jean - "Gang Related" - Wyclef Goes Back to School Vol. 1 (Heads Music)
2:00pm ~~~~ Surface Tension INTERVIEW w/ Wyclef Jean ~~~~ - "" - ()
2:00pm Fugees - "Ready or Not (instrumental)" - Ready or Not (Columbia)
11:53am dTHEd - "Deehun" - Hyperbeatz Vol. 1 (Boring Machines)
11:47am Amyl and the Sniffers - "Some Mutts (Can't Be Muzzled)" - Amyl and the Sniffers (ATO)
11:45am Ezra Furman - "Rated R Crusaders" - Twelve Nudes (Bella Union)
11:42am Subhumans - "Follow the Leader" - Crisis.Point (Pirates Press)
11:41am Charger - "All Kings Must Die" - Charger (Pirates Press)
11:39am The Briefs - "Underground Dopes" - Platinum Rats (Poor and Weird Inc.)
11:34am Bush Tetras - "There is a Hum" - There is a Hum (Third Man)