Sparkle Motion

Primary tabs

Contact me at

Next On Air

Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 12:00pm to 3:00pm

Recently Played

These times are shown in Pacific time

1:10pm Bill Nelson - "Tender Is the Night" - Chimera mini-LP (Mercury)
1:06pm Joan Armatrading - "Love and Affection" - Joan Armatrading (A&M)
1:04pm Sunny War - "I'm Human" - With the Sun (HenHouse)
1:00pm Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five - "Scorpio" - The Message (Sugar Hill)
12:56pm Cannonball Adderley, Rick Holmes & Nat Adderley Sextet - "Scorpio" - Soul Zodiac (Capitol)
12:55pm Dennis Coffey - "Scorpio" - Absolutely the Best of Dennis Coffey (Fuel 2000)
12:53pm Mort Garson - "Scorpio" - Signs of the Zodiac (A&M)
12:51pm Allen Ravenstine - "Spirits" - Waiting for the Bomb (ReR Megacorp)
12:45pm Blondie - "Heart of Glass" - Heart of Glass EP (Numero Group)
12:43pm Ram John Holder - "Brixton Blues" - Black London Blues (Philips)
12:39pm Andrew Bernstein - "Borken Arc" - An Exploded View of Time (Hausu Mountain)
12:35pm The Tiger Trio - "Freezing Rain" - Unleashed (RogueArt)
12:21pm Anbrose Akinmusire - "A Blooming Bloodfruit in a Hoodie" - Origami Harvest (Blue Note)
12:13pm Harriet Tubman - "Blacktal Fractal" - Araminta (Sunneyside)
12:11pm Noname - "Blaxploitation" - Room 25 (S/R)
12:07pm Kate Tempest - "the Truth" - Everybody Down (Big Dada)
12:04pm Rodney P - "The Future" - The Future (Riddim Killa)
12:00pm M-Beat - "Morning Will come (feat. Junior Giscombe)" - M-Beat EP 4 (Renk Records)
2:59pm The Turtles - "Grim Reaper of Love" - Various Arrists: Where the Action Is (Rhino)
2:57pm October Country - "My Girlfriend's a Witch" - Various Artists: Where the Action Is (Rhino)
2:48pm Beak> - "When We Fall" - >>> (Invada)
2:44pm Kacy & Clayton - "Cannery Yard" - Live at KALX 10-3-2017 ()
2:38pm Jennifer Castle - "Texas" - Angels of Death (Paradise of Bachelors)
2:35pm Neil Young - "Cortez the Killer" - Decade (Warner)
2:28pm Terry Allen - "Cortez Sail" - Salivation (Sugar Hill)
2:20pm Charles Lloyd & The Marvels & Lucinda Williams - "Angel" - Vanished Gardens (Nonesuch)
2:14pm Alous Harding - "Part" - Party (4AD)
2:00pm Lou Reed - "New Sensations" - New Sensations (RCA)
1:57pm Mandy Patimkin - "From the Air" - Diary : April/May 2018 (Nonesuch)
1:46pm Betty LaVette - "What Was It You Wanted (feat. Trombone Shorty)" - Things have Changed (Verve)
1:38pm Terry Callier - "You're Goin' to Miss Your Candyman" - What Color is Love (Cadet )
1:29pm Shuggie Otis - "Inspiration Information" - Inspiration Information (Epic)
1:24pm Curtis Mayfield - "We've Only Just Begun" - Curtis/Live! (Curtom)
1:12pm Aphex Twin - "T69 Collapse" - Collapse EP (Warp)
12:56pm Black Mountain - "Mothers of the Sun" - IV (Jagjaguwar)
12:49pm Beranek - "How Could We Simply Die" - Sound of Danger (Dark Entries)
12:41pm Jobriath - "World Without End" - Jobriath (Ekektra)
12:33pm U.S. Girls - "Time" - In a Poem Unlimited (4AD)
12:24pm Johnny Marr - "Actor Acttractor" - Call the Comet (New Voodoo)
12:17pm Paul Weller - "The sou Searchers (Richard Hawley Remix)" - True Meanings (Parlophone)
12:07pm Ought - "Beautiful Blue Sky" - Sun Coming Down (Constellation)
12:01pm Ty Segall - "And, goodnight" - Freedom's Goblin (Drag City)
2:58pm Ray Charles - "If You Go Away" - Come Live With Me (Crossover)
2:53pm Dave Loggins - "Please Come to Boston" - Live at Record Plant Sausalito 7/10/1974 (S/R)
2:50pm Billy and Dolly - "Want It" - Five Suns (Shit Krystal)
2:47pm Tegan and Sara - "Stop Desire" - Love ou To Death (Warner Bros.)
2:41pm Jose Gonzalez - "Down the Line" - In Our Nature (Mute)
2:38pm Quin Kirchner - "Drums & tines Pt. 1" - The Other Side of Time (S/R)
2:34pm Gordon Hellegers - "Khairat" - Nyanaje (S/R)
2:30pm Luluc - "Sculptor" - Sculptor (Sub Pop)