The Next Big Thing

Primary tabs

Showcase for demo and pre-released music. Features CD-Rs and cassette formats... no vinyl, no mass-produced CDs. Hosted by Marshall Stax. Every Monday night from 6 pm to 7 pm.

Recently Played

These times are shown in Pacific time

6:20pm Spyn Reset - "Proxy" - Dots (s/r)
6:16pm Spyn Reset - "Dots" - Dots (s/r)
6:11pm Marc Maynon - "Hey Little Girl" - Sweet Famine (s/r)
6:07pm Marc Maynon - "Windy Hill" - Sweet Famine (s/r)
6:04pm Marc Maynon - "What Are We Really Saying?" - Sweet Famine (s/r)
6:57pm Door Kias - "Where Is She Now" - Where Is She Now (s/r)
6:54pm Door Kias - "Don't Think About It" - Don't Think About It (s/r)
6:48pm Bad Optics - "Hostel" - Warm Strokes of Pragmatism (s/r)
6:45pm Bad Optics - "Personality Proxy" - Warm Strokes of Pragmatism (s/r)
6:39pm Rob Pierangeli - "Love Lies" - Ultra Light Fields (s/r)
6:37pm Rob Pierangeli - "Ultra Light In The Violet Hour" - Ultra Light Fields (s/r)
6:34pm Rob Pierangeli - "Talk To Yourself" - Ultra Light Fields (s/r)
6:24pm Decarcerated - "Dive by Domenic Cola" - Decarcerated (s/r)
6:21pm Decarcerated - "Aberrations by Willie Woorlie Jr." - Decarcerated (s/r)
6:14pm Plattenbau - "Atlantic City" - Endless (Glowing Dagger)
6:08pm Plattenbau - "Security" - Endless (Glowing Dagger)
6:04pm Plattenbau - "Love Like That" - Endless (Glowing Dagger)
6:47pm Cogburn, Flaten, Hoffnar & Kaiser - "The Dream Quest Of The Unknown Plethora" - En Las Montanas de Excesos (Self Sabotage)
6:42pm Jamin Krause - "Gypsy Rose" - Catchpocket (s/r)
6:38pm Jamin Krause - "Flow" - Catchpocket (s/r)
6:34pm Jamin Krause - "Ruby" - Catchpocket (s/r)
6:26pm Decarceration - "Raft Of A Riot - by Keith Wilkins" - Raft Of A Riot (s/r)
6:20pm Youth Fountain - "Blooms" - Youth Fountain (Pure Noise)
6:17pm Youth Fountain - "Complacent" - Youth Fountain (Pure Noise)
6:14pm Youth Fountain - "Rose Coloured Glass" - Youth Fountain (Pure Noise)
6:07pm Boston Manor - "Halo" - Welcome To Ther Neighbourhood (Pure Noise)
6:04pm Counterparts - "Monument" - Private Room (Pure Noise)
6:54pm Drunken Logic - "Sweet Epiphany" - Long Day's Journey To The Middle (s/r)
6:49pm Drunken Logic - "If You Only Knew" - Long Day's Journey To The Middle (s/r)
6:46pm Drunken Logic - "Roman Candle Mind" - Long Day's Journey To The Middle (s/r)
6:41pm Scrilla V - "Get With This" - With A Grain Of Silicon (s/r)
6:37pm Scrilla V - "24-7-365" - With A Grain Of Silicon (s/r)
6:24pm Jamin Krause - "Midnight Snow" - Catchpocket (s/r)
6:21pm Jamin Krause - "Fable" - Catchpocket (s/r)
6:17pm Jamin Krause - "Our Love Is Stronger" - Catchpocket (s/r)
6:11pm Tom Beaulieu - "Come A Time" - The Song Circle Dog (s/r)
6:07pm Tom Beaulieu - "Grandpa's Camp" - The Song Circle Dog (s/r)
6:04pm Tom Beaulieu - "Franky Take A Toke and Drink Some Beer" - The Song Circle Dog (s/r)
6:59pm Table Sugar - "No Es Nada (ver 3)" - Collected Acknowledgements (s/r)
6:57pm Table Sugar - "Baba Yaga" - Collected Acknowledgements (s/r)
6:56pm Table Sugar - "Dog D-Log" - Collected Acknowledgements (s/r)
6:51pm Century String Orchestra - "Don't Stop Believin'" - CSO (Disques Boghei)
6:47pm Century String Orchestra - "Million Reasons" - CSO (Disques Boghei)
6:42pm Century String Orchestra - "Dust In The Wind" - CSO (Disques Boghei)
6:32pm Conor Kenney - "Last Dance" - Forbidden (s/r)
6:29pm Conor Kenney - "Forbidden" - Forbidden (s/r)
6:24pm The Warhawks - "Got It From Me" - Never Felt So Good (s/r)
6:20pm The Warhawks - "Nothing To Do" - Never Felt So Good (s/r)
6:17pm The Warhawks - "Not A Problem" - Never Felt So Good (s/r)
6:10pm Melba Cults - "Compostule" - Delerium Blessings (Cold Cut)