Recent Songs on KALX

Thursday, April 25, 2019
Time Artist - "Song" - Album (Record Label)
7:41pm The Time Flys- "Teenage Is The Stone-Age" - Fly (Birdman)
7:37pm Lightning Hopkins- "Los Angeles Blues" - California Mudslide (and Earthquake) (Modern Harmonic)
7:30pm --- "--" - Ent Cal (--)
7:26pm Jo-el Sonnier- "Huppes Taiauts 1935" - Cajun Roots (Rounder)
7:23pm B Stars- "Back Up Buddy" - Behind the Barn With (Rust Belt Recordings)
7:21pm Marty Brown- "Don't Worry Baby" - High And Dry (MCA)
7:18pm --- "--" - -- (--)
7:14pm Roy Bookbinder- "Cigarrette Blues" - Bookeroo (Rounder)
7:09pm Davis Coen- "Good Conversation" - Hard Luck Cafe (Soundview)
7:06pm Natural Child- "Transcendental Meditation" - Okey Dokey (Natural Child)
7:03pm Amy Rigby- "The President Can't Read" - The President Cant Read (Southern Domestic)
7:00pm Bombpops- "Forever Since" - Fear of Missing Out (Fat Wreck Chords)
6:57pm 500 Miles To Memphis- "Hold On Tight" - Blessed Be The Damned (s/r)
6:53pm Todd Snider- "Just Like Overnight" - Cash Cabin Sessions, Vol.3 (Thirty Tigers)
6:48pm --- "--" - -- (--)
6:46pm Willie Watson- "Mother Earth" - Folk Singer Vol 1 (Acony)
6:43pm Nick Waterhouse- "Man Leaves Town" - Nick Waterhouse (Innovative Leisure)
6:39pm Victor Krummenacher- "The Prettiest Train" - Blue Pacific (Veritas)
6:37pm Coathangers- "Hey Buddy" - The Devil You Know (Suicide Squeeze)
6:33pm Sonny and the Sunsets- "The Application" - Talent Night At The Ashram (Polyvinyl)
6:31pm Split Lip Rayfield- "13" - In The Mud (Bloodshot)
6:28pm Dan Hicks- "Boogaloo Plays Guitar" - It Happened One Bite (Warner Brothers)
6:26pm Dan Hicks- "Mama I'm An Outlaw" - It Happened One Bite (Warner Bros.)
6:23pm --- "--" - -- (--)
6:20pm Son Volt- "The 99" - Union (Transmit)
6:16pm Madison Velvet- "Crying" - No Fool For Trying (True North)
6:11pm William Shatner- "You'll Have the Time" - Has Been (Shout! Factory)
6:07pm Dave Alvin- "Johnny Ace is Dead" - Eleven Eleven (Yep Roc)
6:03pm John Prine- "Please Don't Bury Me" - Sweet Revenge (Atlantic)
6:01pm Meatypaws- "Ballad of the" - -- (--)
5:56pm The Mekons- "Andromeda" - Deserted (Blooshot)
5:54pm --- "--" - -- (--)
5:51pm Harry James and His Orchestra- "Two O'Clock Jump" - Juke Joint Jive: Go Daddy Go (The Right Stuff/Capitol)
5:48pm Joe Turner- "When the Rooster Crows" - Jumpin' and Jivin' (Specialty)
5:43pm Tommy Castro and the Painkillers- "Make It Happen" - Killin' It Live (Alligator)
5:29pm --- "--" - -- (--)
5:26pm Alice Clark- "Maybe This Time" - Alice Clark (Mainstream)
5:21pm Durand Jones & The Indications- "Morning in America" - American Love Call (Dead Oceans)
5:19pm --- "--" - -- (--)
5:17pm Chris Cohen- "Sweet William" - Chris Cohen (Captured Tracks)
5:13pm Van Morrison- "Roll With the Punches" - Roll with the Punches (Exile)
5:09pm Yola- "Rock Me Gently" - Walk Through Fire (Easy Eye)
5:05pm Neneh Cherry- "Natural Skin Deep" - Broken Poitics (Smalltown Supersound)
5:02pm --- "--" - -- (--)
4:59pm Ramones- "Needles and Pins" - Road to Ruin (Sire)
4:57pm Buzzcocks- "Fast Cars" - Another Music in a Different Kitchen (Domino)
4:54pm Meat Puppets- "Vampyr's Winged Fantasy" - Dirty Notes (Syndicate)
4:51pm Pearl Harbor and the Explosions- "You Got It (Release It)" - Pearl Harbor and the Explosion (Bixa Sounds)
4:48pm Jackie De Shannon- "Needles and Pins" - What The World Needs Now Is . . . Jackie De Shannon, The Definitive Collection (EMI)
4:45pm Petula Clark- "La Nuit N'en Finit Plus" - Femmes de Paris (Groovy SOunds from the 60s, Vol. 2) (Anthology's)
4:43pm Shelley Fabares- "Lost Summer Love" - ...Boys Can Be Mean: Fabulous Femme Pop Gems (Charly)
4:39pm Blossom Dearie- "To Keep My Love Alive" - Soubrette: Blossom Dearie Sings Broadway Hit Songs (Verve)
4:35pm --- "--" - -- (--)
4:30pm Charles Lloyd, Zakir Hussain & Eric Harland- "Little Peace" - Sangam (ECM)
4:24pm O+S- "Haunts" - O+S (Saddle Creek)
4:21pm Caribou- "Can't Do WIthout You" - Our Love (Merge)
4:17pm Telefon Tel Aviv- "Mostly Translucent" - Immolate Yourself (Bpitch Control)
4:14pm --- "--" - -- (--)
4:09pm Roberta Flack- "The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face" - First Take (Atlantic)
4:04pm Keith Jarrett- "My Wild Irish Rose" - The Melody at Night With You (ECM)
4:00pm Matthew Shipp Quartet- "Lines of Emnergy" - Sonic Fiction (ESP Disk)
3:52pm Betty Carter- "If I Should Lose You" - The Music Never Stops (Live at Lincoln Center) (Blue Engine)
3:49pm --- "--" - -- (--)
3:46pm Health- "Psychonaut" - Vol. 4: Slaves of Fear (Loma Vista)
3:43pm Karen O & Danger Mouse- "Drown" - Lux Prima (30th Century)
3:39pm Patty Griffin- "Hourglass" - Patty Griffin (Thirty Tigers)
3:35pm Steve Earle & The Dukes- "L.A. Freeway" - Guy (New West)
3:30pm --- "--" - -- (--)
3:28pm Uakti- "Purus River" - Philip Glass: Aguas da Amazonia (Point Music)
3:25pm Brian Eno- "Spider and I" - Before And After Science (Editions EG)
3:20pm Philip Glass Ensemble- "Glass: Cloudscape" - Koyaanisqatsi (Original Soundtrack) (Nonesuch)
3:16pm --- "--" - -- (--)
3:13pm Nico- "My Only Child" - Desertshore (Reprise)
3:08pm Ulrich Schnauss & Mark Peters- "The Messiah is Falling" - Underrated Silence (Bureau B)
3:02pm Ensemble Project Ars Nova- "Machaut: Complainte. Tels rit" - Remede de Fortune (New Albion)
2:59pm Bill Monroe- "Four Walls" - Bill Monroe's Greatest Hits (MCA NashvilleA)
2:58pm mic break- "-" - - (-)
2:53pm Village Of Spaces- "Dear Old Vessels" - Shaped By Place (Feeding Tube)
2:49pm Traditional- "Decima" - Folk Songs of Puerto Rico (Asch Mankind)
2:48pm Pat Parker- "Poem to Ann #2" - Where WouldI Be Without You (Olivia)
2:43pm Art of Flying- "Escort Mission" - Art of Flying (Throat Culture)
2:39pm mic break- "-" - - (-)
2:36pm Westerman- "Own" - Ark (Blue Flowers Music)
2:35pm Harlemans- "Slowly Is the Way I Move You" - Poetry Out Loud- Number 5 (Out Loud)
2:29pm Michelle Blades- "Politic!" - Visitor (Midnight Special)
2:27pm Slap Happy/Henry Cow- "Some Questions About Hats" - Desperate Straights (Virgin)
2:21pm Ruins- "Infect" - Infect (Shimmy Disc)
2:18pm mic break- "-" - - (-)
2:14pm Drug Apts- "Stereo" - Clean Living Under Difficult Circumstances (Mr. St. Mtn)
2:11pm Frank Sidebottom- "I Should Be So Lucky" - The Magic of Freddie Mercury and Queen (In Tape)
2:05pm Magits- "A Pawn In The Game" - Outer Himmilayan Presents (Dark Entries)
2:02pm Ritual Tension- "Social Climber" - I live here (Sacrifice)
1:58pm mic break- "-" - - (-)
1:55pm Ruby Karinto- "Fox's Wedding" - Ruby Karinto (Hozac)
1:52pm Vector Command- "Ports of Venus" - System 3 (Hozac)
1:48pm Silvia- "Wintergarten" - Silvia (Dark Entries)
1:45pm Bass Clef- "Emphasise Empathise" - 111 angelic MIDI cascade (Slip)
1:40pm mic break- "-" - - (-)
1:36pm Polaris- "Advertising" - Define the Sonic Groove (Sonic Groove)
1:31pm Buttechno- "Orient Acd" - Minimal Cuts (Incienso)