Recent Songs on KALX

Thursday, January 23, 2020
Time Artist - "Song" - Album (Record Label)
4:16pm --
4:13pm Raphael Saadiq- "Rikers Island Redux" - Jimmy Lee (Columbia)
4:10pm Moor Mother- "The Myth Hold Weight" - Analog Fluids of Sonic Black Holes (Don Giovani)
4:09pm Negativland- "Either Or" - True False (Seeland)
4:01pm Richard Dawson- "Black Triangle" - 2020 (Weird World)
3:58pm Pere Ubu- "Fortunate Son" - The Long Goodbye (Cherry Red)
3:55pm --
3:52pm Bodega- "Truth" - Shiny New Model (What's Your Rupture?)
3:48pm Subhumans- "Thought is Free" - Crisis.Point (Pirates Press)
3:44pm Membranes- "Nocturnal" - What Nature Gives...Nature Takes Away (Cherry Red)
3:40pm Peter Perrett- "War Plan Red" - Human World (Domino)
3:36pm Specials- "Breaking Point" - Encore (island)
3:31pm --
3:26pm Gary Clark Jr.- "This Land" - This Land (Warner Bros)
3:23pm Mavis Staples- "Sometime" - We Get By (Anti-)
3:20pm Ranky Tanky- "Freedom" - Good Time (Resilience)
3:16pm Billy Woods- "Western Education Is Forbidden" - Terror Management (Backwoodz Studioz)
3:12pm Steel Pulse- "World Gone Mad" - Mass Manipulation (Rootfire Cooperative)
3:09pm --
3:03pm Harold Mabern- "Rakin' and Scrapin'" - The Iron Man: Live at Smoke (Smoke Sessions)
2:57pm Boy Scouts- "Cut It" - Free Company (Anti-)
2:56pm --
2:50pm Mount Kimbie- "Marilyn - WXAXRXP Session" - WXAXRXP Session (s/r)
2:46pm Tame Impala- "It Might Be Time" - The Slow Rush
2:44pm Sandy Alex G- "Near" - House of Sugar (Domino)
2:40pm Injury Reserve- "New Hawaii" - Injury Reserve (Seneca Village Recordings)
2:37pm --
2:34pm Jpegmafia- "Grimy Waifu" - All My Heroes are Cornballs (EQT)
2:32pm Vegyn- "Debold" - Only Diamonds Cut Diamonds (PLZ Make it Ruins)
2:28pm Little Simz- "Pressure (feat. Little Dragon)" - Grey Area (AGE 101)
2:23pm Freddie Gibbs & Madlib- "Palmolive (Feat. Killer Mike & Pusha T)" - Bandana (RCA)
2:18pm Tyler, the Creator- "Gone, Gone / Thank You" - Igor (Columbia)
2:15pm --
2:12pm Big Thief- "Not" - Two Hands (4AD)
2:07pm Weyes Blood- "Everyday" - Titanic Rising (Sub Pop)
2:03pm Perth County- "If You Can Want" - Sad About the Times (Anthology)
2:00pm Oliver Klaus- "Here Comes the Sun" - Sad About the Times (Anthology)
1:56pm --
1:51pm The Good Ones- "Despite it all I Still Love You, Dear Friend" - Rwanda, You Should Be Loved (Anti-)
1:47pm Willie Scott- "Keep Your Faith to the Sky" - The Time for Peace is Now - Gospel Music About Us (Luaka Bop)
1:40pm --
1:36pm Yves Jarvis- "Curtain of Rain" - The Same But By Different Means (Anti-)
1:35pm Blood Orange- "Something to Do" - Angel's Pulse (Domino)
1:33pm Solange- "Dreams" - When I Get Home (Columbia)
1:30pm Chromatics- "Move a Mountain" - Closer to Grey (Italians Do it Better)
1:22pm Moodymann- "Downtown" - Sinner: KDJ-48 (Moodymann)
1:17pm Hidden Spheres- "Words Can't Explain" - Words Can't Explain (s/r)
1:14pm --
1:12pm Galcher Lustwerk- "Thermonics" - Information (Ghotly International)
1:07pm Lapalux- "Voltaic Acid" - Amnioverse (Brainfeeder)
1:06pm Jai Paul- "Chix - Unfinished" - Leak 04-13 (Bait Ones) (XL Recordings)
1:00pm Ross from Friends- "The Revolution" - The Revolution (s/r)
12:57pm --
12:51pm Chaos in the CBD- "Orange Black" - Orange Black (s/r)
12:46pm Baltra- "Flashback" - Ted (s/r)
12:44pm --
12:42pm Floating Points- "Requiem for CS70 and Strings" - Crush (Ninja Turtle)
12:30pm Burial- "Ashtray Wasp" - Tunes 2011-2019 (Hyperdub)
12:00pm The Cactus Blossoms- "Traveler's Paradise" - You're Dreaming (Walkie Talkie Records)
11:58am The Ugly- "Too Many Exes" - Too Many Exes 7" (Archer's Guild)
11:50am Mazzy Star- "Ride It On" - She Hangs Brightly (Capitol Records)
11:46am The Jesus and Mary Chain- "Nine Million Rainy Days" - Darklands (Warner Music UK Ltd)
11:42am Shintaro Sakamoto- "Birth of the Super Cult" - Let's Dance Raw (Other Music Recordings)
11:38am WITCH- "Hometown" - WITCH: We Intend To Cause Havoc (Now Again Records)
11:30am Bibio- "Curls" - Ribbons (Warp)
11:26am Boogarins- "As Chances" - Sombrou Duvida (OAR)
11:22am Aldous Harding- "Fixture Harding" - Designer (4AD)
11:18am Juan Wauters- "Rubia" - Introducing Juan Pablo (Captured Tracks)
11:10am Doris Norton- "War Mania Analysis" - Norton Computer For Peace (Mannequin Records)
11:05am Ministry- "Revenge" - With Sympathy (Arista)
11:02am Lou Champagne System- "Don't Say I'm Here" - No Visible Means (Medical Records)
10:56am Drab Majesty- "The Other Side" - Modern Mirror (Dais Records)
10:52am Black Marble- "Feels" - Bigger Than Life (Sacred Bones)
10:45am POW!- "Disobey" - Shift (Castle Face)
10:40am Eddy Current Suppression Ring- "Medieval Wall" - All In Good Time (Castle Face)
10:36am Guache- "Flash" - A People's History of Gauche
10:33am The Drums- "Brutalism" - Brutalism (ANTI-)
10:30am Penelope Isles- "Underwater Record Store" - Until The Tide Creeps In (Bella Union)
10:18am Bonzo Dog band- "King of Scurf" - Let's Make Up and Be Friendly (United Artists)
10:14am Eddie & The Hot Rods- "Ignore Them (Still Life)" - Life On The Line (Island Records)
10:12am Pink Fairies- "City Kids" - Kings of Oblivion (Polydor)
10:08am The Monkees- "Circle Sky" - Head (Rhino)
10:05am Roy Loney & The Phantom Movers- "People People" - Out After Dark (Solid Smoke)
10:00am Jim Carroll- "People Who Died" - Catholic Boy (ATCO)
9:55am Lizzo- "Truth Hurts" - Cuz I Love You (Atlantic)
9:51am Angel Olsen- "New Love Cassette" - All Mirrors (Jagjaguwar)
9:44am Boy Harsher- "Face The Fire" - Careful (Nude Club)
9:42am Solange- "Sound of Rain" - When I Get Home (Columbia)
9:36am Cate Le Bon- "Home To You" - Reward (Mexican Summer)
9:26am Hot Lunch- "Smoke Ring" - Seconds (Tipi)
9:23am Glitter Wizard- "Rats" - Opera Villains (Heavy Psych Sounds)
9:20am Rosey Dust- "She's The One" - She's The One 7" (Square Wave)
9:17am Alternating Currents- "Kingdom How" - Kingdom How 7" (ReReReRecords)
9:15am The World- "Punctuate" - Reddish (Microminiature)
9:08am Toro Y Moi- "Ordinary Pleasures" - Outer Peace (Carpark)
9:05am Ibibio Sound Machine- "Wanna Come Down" - Tell Me (Doko Mien) (Merge)
9:00am Cochemea- "Maso Ye'eme" - All My Relations (Daptone)
8:55am CeCe Peniston- "We Got A Love Thang" - Finally (A&M)
8:49am Haddaway- "Rock My Heart" - Haddaway (Arista)
8:45am 49ers- "Touch Me" - 49ers (BCM Records)