Recent Songs on KALX

Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Time Artist - "Song" - Album (Record Label)
3:09pm Chris & Cosey- "Silent Cry" - Animal Liberation (Wax Trax)
3:06pm Hot Chocolate- "Every 1's a Winner" - Pure Disco (Ronco)
3:01pm Trust- "Heaven" - Trst (Arts & Crafts)
2:58pm The Drifters [composed by Burt Bacharach]- "Please Stay" - The Look of Love (Rhino)
2:52pm Angelique Kidjo- "The Great Curve" - Remain in Light (Kravenworks)
2:45pm Christopher Ali Solidarity Quartet- "To Those Who Walked Before Us" - To Those Who Walked Before Us (S/R)
2:41pm Ceramic Dog- "YRU Still Here" - YRU Still Here (Northern Spy)
2:35pm Peggy Lee- "Out on a Limb" - Echo Painting (Songlines)
2:23pm Charles Lloyd & The Marvels & Lucinda Williams- "Unsuffer Me" - Vanished Gardens (Blue Note)
2:12pm Arp- "Reading a Wave" - Zebra (Mexican Summer)
2:07pm Zoe Keating- "Forte" - Snowmelt EP (S/R)
2:01pm Leon Vynehall- "Envelopes (Chapter VI)" - Nothing is Still (Ninja Tune)
1:52pm Johnny Marr- "Actor Attractor" - Call The Comet (Sire)
1:49pm SVVAMP- "Hillside" - SVVAMP 2 (Riding Easy)
1:45pm Jethro Tull- "Cross-Eyed mary" - Aqualung (Reprise)
1:44pm Areon Flutes- "Broken Birds: V." - No Era (Innova)
1:35pm Death and the Maiden- "Hourglass" - Wisteria (Fishrider)
1:31pm Droogs- "Jennifer" - Young Gun (Plug N Socket)
1:23pm Rosali- "Rise to Fall" - Trouble Anyway (Scissor Tail)
12:59pm Daniel Blumberg- "Minus" - Minus (Mute)
12:53pm Haley Heynderickx- "Drinking Song" - I Need to Start a Garden (Mama Bird)
12:51pm The Innocence Mission- "Buildings in Flower" - Sun on the Square (Badman Recording Co.)
12:48pm RF Shannon- "Badlands" - Trickster Blues (Cosmic Dreamer Music)
12:45pm Barry Walker Jr.- "Ediacaran Moonrise" - Diaspora Urkontinent (Driftless Recordings)
12:37pm The Pandoras- "Dark November" - Hey! It's the Pandoras (Burger)
12:35pm Damien Jurado- "Florence-Jean" - The Horizon Just Laughed (Secretly Canadian)
12:31pm Lump- "Curse of the Contemporary" - Lump (Dead Oceans)
12:28pm The Mystery of the Bulgarian Voices- "Shandai Ya [feat. Lisa Gerrard co-founder Dead Can Dance]" - BooCheeMish (Prophecy Productions)
12:26pm Mohsen Namjoo- "Rumelaj" - On the String of the Tear's Bow (Daf Daf Productions)
12:22pm New Music Detroit- "Prime [segment] + Red: VI. Fast, Obsessive, Bombastic, Red" - Smoke (Innova)
12:16pm Blueprint- "Good Guys Get Ignored" - Two-Headed Monster (Weightless)
12:15pm Dungen- "Franks Kaktus" - Allas Sak (Kemado)
12:13pm Khalab- "Dense" - Black Noise 2084 (On the Corner)
12:11pm Marissa Nadler- "For My Crimes" - For My Crimes (Sacred Bones)
12:08pm Hollow Hand- "Farewell" - Ancestral Lands (Ongakubaka)
12:06pm R+R=NOW- "Reflect Reprise (feat. Stalley)" - Collagically Speaking (Blue Note)
12:04pm Laura Veirs- "Mountains of the Moon" - The Lookout (Raven Marching Band)
12:00pm Lonnie Holley- "I Woke Up in a Fucked-Up America" - MITH (Jagjaguwar)
11:57am Flock of Dimes- "Birthplace" - If You See Me, Say Yes (Partisan)
11:56am --- "--" - -- (--)
11:48am Single Cell Orchestra- "Call Me" - Synoptics (Reflective)
11:44am Mystery of the Bulgarian Voices- "Stanka" - BooCheeMish (Prophecy)
11:37am Julien Boulier- "Arcane Septime" - A Film Not Yet Made (Time Released Sound)
11:36am --- "--" - -- (--)
11:32am Obsequies- "Languish" - Organn (Knives)
11:28am Dos Santos- "Sole Party" - Logos (International Anthem)
11:25am Noraida- "Me Cole En El Che Che" - Divine Latin Divas (Ca)
11:22am Andres Landero- "Cumbia India" - Cumbia Cumbia 2 (Discos Fuentes)
11:19am Mona Fong, w/ Los Mensajeros Del Paraguay- "Gracias Amigo" - Mona Fong with Los Mensajeros Del Paraguay (Hai Shan)
11:12am Ng Tai-kong- "Cowherds, for Flute and Orchestra" - Chinese Violin (Candide)
11:11am --- "--" - -- (--)
11:06am Sweet Trip- "Palomar, Your Shadow is the Yellow Sun" - Alura (Darla)
11:05am Keys N Krates- "Harps at Night" - Cura (Dim Mak)
11:00am Ametsub- "Lichen With Piano" - Nothings of the North (Nothing66)
10:55am Substantial- "Beyond the Stage (feat. Uyama Hiroto & Stephanie Gayle)" - Garden (Substantial Art & Music)
10:54am --- "--" - -- (--)
10:49am Here Lies Man- "Hell" - You Will Know Nothing (Easy)
10:45am Abeti- "Gogo" - Abeti (Pierre Cardin)
10:44am George Anderson- "Yeyo M'Belo" - Yeyo M'Belo (FM)
10:40am Push Group- "Falling in Dub" - Dub Over Dub (Heartbeat)
10:37am Young Magic- "The Dancer" - Melt (Carpark)
10:31am New Music Detroit- "Red, for two marimbas (Marc Mellits)" - Smoke (Innova)
10:30am --- "--" - -- (--)
10:25am Bezier- "Myeline" - Parler Musique (Dark Entries)
10:21am Peter Whitehead- "Everything's Falling Apart" - Now This (Out of Round)
10:14am Alanis Obomsawin- "Theo, Part 1" - Bush Lady (Constellation)
10:09am Syncromatic Dubsters- "Tornado Warning" - Tornado Warning (Elektrolux)
10:08am --- "--" - -- (--)
10:04am Wye Oak- "You of All People" - Louder I Call, the Faster It Runs (Merge)
9:57am Valet- "Tuesday Partly Sunny" - Ambient Not Not Ambient (Audio Dregs)
9:52am Tenniscoats- "Ninichime" - Temporacha (Room 40)
9:50am Steve Tibbets- "Life of Joel" - Life of (ECM)
9:49am --- "--" - -- (--)
9:43am Milford Graves- "Response (excerpt)" - Meditation Among Us (Kitty/Polydor)
9:40am Orchestra Dee Jay- "Black Shadow" - Latin Rare grooves (World Music Network)
9:36am Chancha Via Circuito- "Kawa Kawa" - Bienaventuranza (Wonderwheel)
9:30am Cymande- "Changes" - Promised Heights (Sequel)
8:57am Jenny Olivia Johnson- "Glass Heart: Interlude 1" - Sylvia Songs (Innova)
8:49am Ledward Kaapana- "Ki HoAlu" - Led Live - Solo (Dancing Cat)
8:44am Almas Fronterizas- "Rosa Tropical" - Rosa Tropical EP (s/r)
8:40am Rose Royce- "Love Don't Live Here Anymore" - Strikes Again (Whitfield)
8:33am Premiata Forneria Marconi- "Per Un Amico" - Per Un Amico (Whitfield)
8:24am Meernaa- "Wildest Eyes" - Strange Life (Native Cat)
8:21am Millionyoung- "What To Do" - Rare Form (Mishu)
8:18am Barbra Streisand- "Evergreen" - Memories (Columbia)
8:14am Slovenly- "Old/New" - Riposte (SST)
8:10am Fuck- "Leave My Body" - The Band (Vampire Blues)
8:00am Madness- "Madam Operator" - Seafaring Strangers: Private Yacht (Numero Group)
7:55am Damien Jurado- "Allocate" - The Horizon Just Laughed (Secretly Canadian)
7:51am Steven R. Smith- "To Rise And Move On" - From Ashes Come (3 Acre Floor)
7:47am Pink Sky- "Broken Keys" - Forms (s/r)
7:42am Mammane Sani- "Bodo" - Et Son Orgue (Sahel Sounds)
7:38am Bombino- "Adouagh Chegren" - Deran (Partisan)
7:25am Essex Green- "Patsy Desmond" - Hardly Electronic (Merge)
7:18am Van Morrison- "Ballerina" - Astral Weeks (Warner Bros.)
7:12am Entourage Music & Theatre Ensemble- "Days" - Ceremony Of Dreams (Tompkins Square)
7:02am Mary Lattimore- "It Feels Like Floating" - Hundreds Of Days (Ghostly International)
6:42am Rodd Keith- "Shome Howe Jehoavason Plays (version one)" - Ecstacy To Frenzy (Tzadik)
6:38am Ravel- "Noctuelles (performed by Walter Gieseking)" - Miroirs (Angel)
6:30am Nick Schofield- "Schonefeld" - Water Sine (Backward)