Recent Songs on KALX

Monday, November 3, 2014
Time Artist - "Song" - Album (Record Label)
1:22am Deben Bhattacharya- "Bahajana" - Musique Religieuse de l'Inde (BAM)
1:20am Call Super- "Sulu Sekou" - Suzi Ecto (Houndstooth)
1:16am Pulse Emitter- "Europa" - Crater Lake (Immune)
1:14am Little Dragon- "Killing Me" - Nabuma Rubberband (Loma Vista)
1:11am Sinkane- "How We Be" - Mean Love (DFA)
1:10am Shabazz Palaces- "Solemn Swears" - Lese Majesty (Sub Pop)
1:06am FKA Twigs- "Closer" - LP1 (Young Turks)
1:02am Afro Latin Vintage Orchestra- "En Sursis" - Pulsion (Ubiquity)
1:00am Koola Lobitos- "Highlife Time" - Finding Fela! (Knitting Factory)
12:54am Sylvan Esso- "Hey Mami" - Sylvan Esso (Partisan)
12:50am Kode9- "Xingfu Lu" - Hyperdub 10.1 (Hyperdub)
12:46am James Blake- "Loved What Happened Here" - Love What Happened Here (R&S Records)
12:40am Ikonika- "Tug Zone" - Hyperdub 10.1 (Hyperdub)
12:35am Bibio- "Fire Ant" - Ambivalence Avenue (Warp)
12:35am Bibio- "Fire Ant" - Ambivalence Avenue (Warp)
12:29am King Coya- "Cumbiatron" - The Future Sounds of Buenos Aires (ZZK)
12:29am King Coya- "Cumbiatron" - The Future Sounds of Buenos Aires (ZZK)
12:25am Modeselektor- "Grillwalker" - Monkeytown (BPitch Control)
12:25am Modeselektor- "Grillwalker" - Monkeytown (BPitch Control)
12:22am Odesza- "Say My Name" - In Return (Counter Records)
12:22am Odesza- "Say My Name" - In Return (Counter Records)
12:16am Wax Tailor- "How I Feel" - Tales of the Forgotten Melodies (Decon)
12:14am Gramatik
12:09am Phutureprimitive
12:07am Wax Tailor
12:03am Made In Heights- "Skylark Intrabang?!"
12:00am Kode9- "Xingfu Lu" - Hyperdub 10.1 (Hyperdub)
Sunday, November 2, 2014
Time Artist - "Song" - Album (Record Label)
11:55pm Abdel Aziz- "Ah'laa Jarah" - El Mumbarak (Globe Style)
11:52pm John Hiatt- "Come Back Home" - Terms of My Surrender (New West)
11:49pm Jack Clement- "Jesus Don't Give Up On Me" - For Once and For All (I.R.S)
11:42pm Jimmy Smith- "Groove Drops" - Groove Drops (Verve)
11:40pm Toure-Raichel Collective- "Deni Deni" - The Paris Session (Cumanancha)
11:38pm Django Reinhardt- "Swing Dynamique" - The Legendary Django Reinhard (GNP Crescendo)
11:35pm George Gershwin- "Rialto Ripples" - The Piano Rolls vol. 2 (Nonesuch)
11:32pm The Four Brothers- "Sara Tasangana" - Makorokoto (Cooking Vinyl)
11:29pm Orquesta de Edmundo Arias- "Cumbia del Caribe" - Puntamayo Presents Columbia (Putumayo)
11:27pm The Saxons- "Camel Walk" - Jungle Exotica vol. 2 (Strip)
11:24pm Ruben & the Jets- "Jelly Roll Gum Drop" - Cruising With Ruben & the Jets (Verve)
11:22pm Honey Ltd.- "For Your Mind" - The Complete LHI Recordings (Light In the Attic)
11:13pm The Pioneers- "Samfie Man" - Long Shot (Trojan)
11:10pm Jimmy Pedrozo & Franklin Ariza- "Lo Mas Sabrosa" - Fiesta Vallenata (Shananche)
11:06pm George Barnes Quartet- "I'm Forever Bubbles" - Legends of Guitar: JAZZ volume one (Rhino)
11:01pm Andres Segovia- "Exercises for developing technique" - The Guitar and I (Decca)
10:59pm Krzysztof Komeda- "Krolock on Sledge" - Dance of the Vampires soundtrack (Bronze Rat)
10:56pm Kirk Charles Heydt- "Wanna Free Monster" - Exile in Yaletown (HeyKirk)
10:52pm Rolling Stones- "No Expectations" - Rock and Roll Circus (Abkco)
10:46pm Mia Doi Todd- "Ewe" - Floresta (City Zen)
10:43pm Tugba Ekinci- "Oha Falan Oldum Yani" - Putumayo Presents Turkish Groove (Putumayo)
10:39pm S. Peristeris- "Serbian Dance" - Bouzouky My Love (Discophon)
10:34pm Dan Nadel- "Desert Surfer" - Brooklyn Prayer (S/R)
10:28pm Trichy Sankaran- "Talavadya Kacceri" - Laya Vinyas (Music of the World)
10:16pm the Wind Harp- "and Earth" - Song from the Hill (United Artists)
10:13pm Los Pecos- "Cumbia Para Un Viejito" - Cumbia Beat vol. 2: Tropical Sounds From Peru 1966 to 1983 (Vampisoul)
10:09pm Frankie Paul- "Hooligan" - 12 inch (Volcano)
10:06pm Tommy Guerrero- "the Last Stand" - No Mans Land (Too Good)
10:03pm Zorba & the Greeks- "Shockwave" - Shockwave (Romulan)
9:58pm Patsy Cline- "You're Stronger Than Me" - Songwriter's Tribute (MCA)
9:54pm Jack White- "I Think I Found the Culprit" - Lazaretto (Third Man)
9:46pm Johnny Smith- "Walk Don't Run" - Kaleidoscope (Verve)
9:43pm Gerald Ross- "Runaway" - Ukulele Hit Parade
9:40pm Rufus Thomas- "Bear Cat" - Sun Record Company volume 1 (Sunrise Ocean Bender)
9:35pm Nico Saquinto- "Estoy Hecho Tierra" - Good-bye Mr Cat' (World Circuit)
9:30pm Wayne Shorter- "Forbidden Plan-iT!" - Phantom Navigator (Columbia)
9:25pm Tavche Gravche- "Three Years Have Passed" - Our Village (S/R)
9:17pm African Connection- "Tiembelema" - 12 inch (Celluloid)
9:13pm San Jose Taiko- "Celebration" - Kodama: Echos of the Soul (S/R)
9:09pm Chicago Jazz Philharmonic Chamber Ensemble- "El Albaicin" - Sketches of Spain (316)
9:05pm Prince Muhammed- "Purpose" - No One Remember Africa (Unity House)
9:01pm Cesaria Evora- "Cabo Verde Manda Mantenha" - Putumayo Presents Cape Verde (Putumayo)
8:56pm Ex Hex- "War Paint" - Rips (Merge)
8:53pm Lil Wayne- "Let The Beat Build" - Tha Carter III (Cash Money)
8:45pm Dirty Three- "Moon On The Land" - Toward The Low Sun (Bella Union)
8:38pm Avec Le Soleil Sortant de Sa Bouche- "Face a l'instant II" - Zubberdust (Constellation)
8:37pm Mic Break- "n/a" - n/a (n/a)
8:33pm Allo Darlin- "We Come From The Same Place" - We Come From The Same Place (Slumberland)
8:30pm Prince- "Art Official Cage" - Art Official Age (Warner Bros.)
8:27pm Wax Witches- "Summer Suckers" - Center Of Your Universe (Burger)
8:21pm Sun Araw, M Geddes Gengras, The Congos- "Happy Song" - FRKWYS Vol. 9 - Sun Araw & M Geddes Gengras Meet The Congos - Icon Give Thank (RVNG)
8:16pm Mic Break- "n/a" - n/a (n/a)
8:11pm Eccodek- "In My Tribe" - Singing in Tongues (Big Mind / Black Swan Sounds)
8:08pm Tricky- "Sun Down" - Adrian Thaws (IK7)
8:05pm Sonny Knight & His Fabulous Lakers- "Sugar Man" - I'm Still Here (Secret Stash)
8:00pm Stone Dagger- "The Siege Of Jerusalem" - The Siege Of Jerusalem (Electric Assault)
7:55pm Mic Break- "n/a" - n/a (n/a)
7:52pm Johnny Marr- "Dynamo" - Playland (New VooDoo)
7:47pm Steve Gunn- "Milly's Garden" - Way Out Weather (Paradise Of Bachelors)
7:44pm Frazey Ford- "September Fields" - Indian Ocean (Nettwerk)
7:40pm Shearwater- "Breaking The Yearlings" - Animal Joy (Sub Pop)
7:37pm Ruth Elyeri- "Mescalito" - Paink: French Punk Anthems (Born Bad)
7:32pm Mic Break- "n/a" - n/a (n/a)
7:28pm Interpol- "All The Rage Back Home" - El Pintor (Matador)
7:24pm Gazelle Twin- "Exorcise" - Unflesh (Last Gang)
7:19pm Dorian Concept- "The Sky Opposite" - Joined Ends (Ninja Tune)
7:13pm Lambchop- "Gone Tomorrow" - Mr. M (Merge)
7:12pm Mic Break- "n/a" - n/a (n/a)
7:08pm Foxygen- "How Can You Really" - ...And Star Power (Jagjaguwar)
7:02pm Blonde Redhead- "Mind To Be Had" - Barragan (Kobalt)
7:01pm FKA Twigs- "Closer" - LP1 (Young Turks)
7:00pm Ovens- "Left Behind" - S/T (Catholic Guilt)
6:55pm Mic Break- "n/a" - n/a (n/a)