Recent Songs on KALX

Monday, April 22, 2019
Time Artist - "Song" - Album (Record Label)
10:23pm LTF- "Beat Labyrinth" - Jazz Echo
10:20pm Tall Black Guy feat. Moonchild- "I WIll Never Know" - Take a Trip (First Word Records)
10:18pm Suff Daddy- "Piano Joint" - Birdsongs
10:15pm DJ Mitsu the Beats- "Mood for Otis" - New Awakening
10:13pm Baasti- "Break the Beat" - Lost and Found (Chillhop Records)
10:09pm Je$u$- "Outro" - Pure Dopeness Vol. 15 (Sinoptic International)
10:05pm Hammond Classics- "Caribe" - Carnibal 003
10:00pm LTF- "Light the Fuse" - Jazz Echo
9:58pm Al Green- "I'm Still In Love With You" - Very Best of Al Green
9:54pm Cherelle Saturday Love- "EVM128" - Cherelle Saturday Love
9:52pm Monster Rally & Rumtum- "Jungle" - MR&RT
9:50pm Andres- "Drama Around the Corner" - New For U 12"
9:45pm KAASI- "Those Days" - Majestic Casual - Chapter 3
9:38pm Amon Tobin- "Natureland" - Supermodified
9:30pm DJ Food- "Minitoka" - Kaleidoscope (Ninja Tune)
9:25pm HIgh Rise- "Cotton Top" - II (Squealer)
9:22pm --- "--" - -- (--)
9:19pm Old Time Relijun- "Crows in a Row" - See Now and Know (K)
9:13pm Death- "Empty Words" - Symbolic (Roadrunner)
9:10pm David Grubbs- "Return of the Creep" - Creep Mission (Drag City)
9:05pm --- "--" - -- (--)
9:00pm Death Cube K- "Maggot Dream" - Dreamatorium (Strata)
8:56pm Death Has No Dominion- "Uproar in Heaven" - Death Has No Dominion (SQE)
8:54pm Petra- "For One" - Filament (Gold Bolus)
8:48pm Dear Nora- "Frank, the Witchdoctor" - There is no Home (Magic Marker)
8:45pm --- "--" - -- (--)
8:35pm Jessica Pavone- "Oscillatory Salt Transport" - In the Action (Relative Pitch)
8:33pm Roscoe Holcomb- "Born and Raised in Covington" - An Untamed Sene of Control (Smithsonian Folkways)
8:29pm Elephant Micah- "Surf B" - Genericana (Western Vinyl)
8:26pm Mdou Moctar- "Takamba" - Ilana: The Creator (Sahel Sounds)
8:22pm Skyminds- "Sunrise Trails the Growing Dawn" - Skyminds (Auasca)
8:18pm --- "--" - -- (--)
8:13pm Death by Chocolate- "AB & C" - Death by Chocolate (Jetset)
8:11pm Blossom Dearie- "Just One of Those Things" - Give HIm the Ooh-La-La (Verve)
8:08pm --- "--" - -- (--)
8:03pm Tlahoun Gessesse- "Sema" - Ethiopiques Vo. 3 (Buda Musique)
7:59pm Getachew Mekuria and The Ex and Friends- "Yegna Mushera" - Y'Anbessaw Tezeta (Terp)
7:56pm Budos Band- "Arcane Rambler" - V (Daptone)
7:53pm Dorothy Ashby- "Soul Vibrations" - Afro Harping (Cadet)
7:48pm --- "--" - -- (--)
7:44pm The Death of A Party- "Haircut Homicide" - The Shame of the Sweet (Double Negative)
7:41pm Death Grips- "I've Seen Footage" - The Money Store (Epic)
7:37pm Cheschi- "Take it All Back" - Sad, Fat Luck (Fake Four Inc.)
7:33pm Death Comet Crew- "America" - American Love Call (Troubleman)
7:27pm --- "--" - -- (--)
7:23pm ENDON- "Doubts as a Source" - Boy Meets Girll (Thrill Jockey)
7:18pm Death in June- "We Drive East" - The Phoenix Has Risen (Nerus)
7:14pm The Blacks- "Goin' Out West" - Just Like Home (Bloodshot)
7:11pm Death Valley Girls- "Wear Black" - Darkness Rains (Suicide Squeeze)
7:06pm Joan Jett- "Do You Wanna Touch Me (Oh Yeah)" - Bad Reputation (Boardwalk)
7:03pm Ex Hex- "Rainbow Shiner" - It's Real (Merge)
6:57pm The Top Boost- "She Will Stay" - Dreaming EP (s/r)
6:55pm The Top Boost- "I'll Be There" - Dreaming EP (s/r)
6:51pm The Top Boost- "Dreaming (feat. Robt. Joseph Manning Jr.)" - Dreaming EP (s/r)
6:46pm DR BLT- "Land Of Mercy" - as yet unnamed (s/r)
6:43pm DR BLT- "RCA Nashville" - Back To Bakersfield (s/r)
6:34pm Cardboard Coffin- "Treetop Flyer" - Dead Broke (s/r)
6:29pm Cardboard Coffin- "Another Time, Another Place" - Dead Broke (s/r)
6:26pm Cardboard Coffin- "Trainwreck" - Dead Broke (s/r)
6:21pm Harpdog Brown- "I'll Make It Up To You" - For Love & Money (s/r)
6:17pm Harpdog Brown- "Vicious Vicious Vodka" - For Love & Money (s/r)
6:14pm Harpdog Brown- "No Eyes For Me" - For Love & Money (s/r)
6:07pm Kelly Finnigan & The Atonements- "Since I Don't Have You Anymore" - The Tales People Tell (Colemine Records)
6:04pm Kelly Finnigan & The Atonements- "I Don't Wanna Wait" - The Tales People Tell (Colemine Records)
5:50pm Matthew Shipp Quartet- "Sonic Fiction" - Sonic Fiction (ESP-Disk)
5:49pm -- "-" - - (-)
5:46pm Lime Spiders- "Out of Control" - Out of Control (Citadel)
5:25pm 45 Grave- "Insurance from God" - 45 Grave (Enigma)
5:16pm Oozing Wound- "Birth of a Flat Earther" - High Anxiety (Thrill Jockey)
5:15pm Bad Mojos- "Baby I'm Doomed" - I Hope You OD (voodoo rhythm)
5:12pm Social Distortion- "Ring of Fire" - Ring of Fire (Epic)
5:07pm Meat Puppets- "Warranty" - Dirty Notes (Syndicate)
5:04pm -- "-" - - (-)
4:59pm Stevie Ray Vaughan- "Texas Flood" - Texas Flood (Epic)
4:55pm Nighthawks- "Pinetop's Boogie Woogie" - Jacks & Kings (Adelphi)
4:49pm Danny Schmidt- "Soon the Earth Shall Swallow" - Owls (Live Once)
4:46pm Bob Dylan- "License to Kill" - Infidels (Columbia)
4:44pm Sparks- "Never Turn Your Back On Mother Earth" - Propaganda (Island)
4:41pm -- "-" - - (-)
4:36pm Buttechno- "Dubber Funk" - Minimal Cuts (Incienso)
4:34pm Los Straitjackets- "Ashokan Farewell" - Channel Surfing (Yep Roc)
4:32pm Tom Waits- "Cemetary Polka" - Rain Dogs (Island)
4:28pm Voluptuous Horror of Karen Black- "Alaska" - A National Health Care (Beautiful)
4:25pm Old Time Relijun- "I Know I'm Alive" - See Now and Know (K Records)
4:22pm -- "-" - - (-)
4:19pm Tom Lehrer- "Pollution" - That Was the Year That Was (Reprise)
4:08pm Jello Biafra- "Hellburbia" - Become the Media (Alternative Tentacles)
4:04pm Faith No More- "We Care A Lot" - We Care a Lot (Mordam)
4:00pm Rupa & The April Fishes- "Electric Gumbo Radio" - Build (Electric Gumbo Radio Music)
3:56pm -- "-" - - (-)
3:52pm Rupa & The April Fishes- "Plus Que Moi" - Extraordinary Rendition (Cumbancha)
3:48pm Devo- "Planet Earth" - Freedom of Choice (Warner Bros.)
3:45pm Chubbies- "Living in Hell" - Your Favourite Everything (Sympathy for the Record Industry)
3:40pm Pretenders- "My City Was Gone" - Learning to Crawl (Sire)
3:35pm UB Forty- "The Earth Dies Screaming" - Present the Fathers of Reggae (Virgin)
3:31pm Third Coast Percussion- "Take Anything You Want" - Perpetulum (Orange Mountain)
3:30pm -- "-" - - (-)
3:27pm Matmos- "Breaking Bread" - Plastic Anniversary (Thrill Jockey)
3:18pm Mdou Moctar- "Kane Tarhanin" - Ilana: The Creator (Sahel Sounds)
3:15pm Kinks- "Apeman" - To the Bone (Guardian)