Recent Songs on KALX

Friday, January 24, 2020
Time Artist - "Song" - Album (Record Label)
12:29am Amon Duul II- "Archangel Thunderbird" - Lemmingmania (GRR)
12:26am Status Quo- "Paper Plane" - Piledriver (A&M)
12:20am Iron Crown- "Valhalla" - Iron Crown (S/R)
12:14am Blue Oyster Cult- "Monsters" - Cultosaurus Erectus (Columbia)
12:11am Oceans Of The Moon- "Blown' My Mind" - Oceans Of The Moon (Castle Face)
12:05am Guru Guru- "Stone In" - UFO (Spalay)
12:01am Hawkwind- "65 Million Years Ago" - All Aborad The Skylark (Cherry Red)
Thursday, January 23, 2020
Time Artist - "Song" - Album (Record Label)
11:54pm Pelada- "Habla Tu Verdad" - Movimiento Para Cambio (PAN)
11:48pm ***
11:45pm Bat for Lashes- "Desert Man" - Lost Girls (AWAL)
11:41pm Angel Olsen- "New Love Cassette" - All Mirrors (Jagjaguwar)
11:37pm Nkisi- "I" - 7 Directions (UIQ)
11:33pm Doja Cat- "Say So" - Hot Pink (RCA)
11:28pm ***
11:25pm Westerman- "Outside Sublime" - Ark (Blue Flowers Music)
11:14pm People Like Us- "Step Inside" - The Mirror (Discrepant)
11:09pm Caroline Polachek- "Door" - Pang (Perpetual Novice)
11:01pm ***
11:00pm Deradoorian- "Sunset Balanced on the Desert Cave" - Disembodied Improvisations, Vol. 1 (Self-Released)
10:56pm Sam Sparro & We Are KING- "Outside the Blue" (Self-Released)
10:53pm Ulla Straus- "Net" - Big Room (Quiet Time Tapes)
10:50pm Klein- "Silent" - Lifetime (ijn inc.)
10:47pm Little Simz- "Flowers (feat. Michael Kiwanuka" - Grey Area (Age 101)
10:46pm Sudan Archives- "House of Open Tuning III" - Athena (Stones Throw)
10:40pm These New Puritans- "Infinity Vibraphones" - Inside the Rose (Infectious Music)
10:34pm ***
10:30pm Bullion- "Heartbreak Road" - 4 Down (Deek)
10:27pm Burna Boy- "African Giant" - African Giant (Atlantic)
10:24pm Negativland- "Melt the North Pole" - True False (Seeland)
10:21pm black midi- "Speedway" - Schlagenheim (Rough Trade)
10:16pm Sote- "Modality Transporter" - Parallel Persia (Diagonal)
10:11pm ***
10:10pm Saariselka- "Subsurface" - The Ground Our Sky (Temporary Residence)
10:06pm Tamaryn- "Terrified (Robin Guthrie Remix)" (Dero Arcade)
10:02pm Barker- "Hedonic Treadmill" - Utility (Ostgut Ton)
10:01pm Sam Wilkes- "Alma" - Live on the Green (Leaving Records)
9:55pm Rich Ruth- "Coming Down" - Calming Signals (General General)
9:51pm ***
9:50pm Joshua Abrams & Natural Information Society- "In Memory's Prism" - Mandatory Reality
9:46pm Andrew Pekler- "Description of Rain (Over Frisland)" - Sounds from Phantom Islands (Faitiche)
9:43pm JPEGMAFIA- "Thot Tactics" - All My Heroes are Cornballs (EQT)
9:38pm Drab Majesty- "Ellipsis" - Modern Mirror (Dais)
9:35pm Grupo Jejeje- "Citlalli" - Grupo Jejeje (Discos Rolas)
9:30pm Cornelius- "Audio Architecture" - Ripple Waves (Rostrum)
9:26pm ***
9:25pm Oren Ambarchi- "Palm Sugar Candy" - Simian Angel (Editions Mego)
9:20pm The Comet is Coming- "Because the End is Really the Beginning" - Trust in the Lifeforce of the Deep Mystery (Impulse)
9:11pm Peggy Scott and JoJo Benson- "Soulshake" - Sun Records Curated By Record Store Day v6 (comp) (Sun)
9:08pm Charles Trenet- "Douce France (comp)" - Paris Cafe (Putumayo)
9:03pm Bongos Ikwue- "Woman Made The Devil (comp)" - Nigeria 70 -- The Definitive Story of 1970sn Funky Lagos (Strut)
9:01pm --- "--" - -- (--)
9:00pm ***
8:59pm Meatypaws- "--" - Best of 2019 (G'Night)
8:55pm Lana Del Rey- "California" - Norman Fucking Rockwell (Universal Music)
8:50pm John Craigie- "I Wrote Mr Tamborine Man" - KALX (KALX)
8:48pm Doc Fell and Company- "Three Chords" - Heaven Hell or Oklahoma (s/r)
8:43pm Dead South- "Diamond Ring" - Sugar and Joy (Six Shooter)
8:40pm Sarah Beth Nelson- "Too Rich" - Weird Glow (Burger)
8:38pm --- "--" - -- (--)
8:33pm Maggie Roche- "The Married Men" - Where Do I Come From (Storysound)
8:30pm Bambi Lee Savage- "Get Out My Pillow (I'm Comin' Home)" - Berlin-Nashville Express (Hoof and Antler)
8:27pm Weldon Henson- "Next Time I'll Be Prepared" - Texas Made Honky Tonk (Hill Billy Renegade)
8:22pm Natural Child- "Transcendental Meditation" - Okey Dokey (Natural Child)
8:16pm Rising Appalachia- "Love Her In The Mornin'" - Leylines (s/r)
8:14pm --- "--" - Camp Cal (--)
8:08pm Terry Robb- "Now Vestapol" - Confessin' My Dues (Nia Sounds)
8:04pm Shakewell- "Beautiful Thing" - KALX (KALX)
8:01pm News- "State of the Day" - FLORIDA (--)
7:58pm Meow Meow and Thomas Lauderdale- "I'm Waiting for You To Come Back" - Hotel Amour (Heinze)
7:55pm --- "--" - -- (--)
7:51pm Juliana Hatfield- "Every Breath You Take" - Juliana Hatfield Sings the Police (American Laundromat)
7:48pm Coathangers- "Bimbo" - The Devil You Know (Suicide Squeeze)
7:45pm Eerie Wanda- "Pet Town" - Pet Town (Joyful Noise)
7:40pm Mekons- "Andromeda" - Deserted (Bloodshot)
7:37pm Hillbilly Moon Explosion- "My Love For Evermore" - The Sparky Sessions (Jungle)
7:30pm --- "--" - Ent Cal (--)
7:27pm Imparcial- "La Muerte" - Imaginando Lo Sucedido (7") (Del Carazon)
7:24pm Caroline Spence- "What You Don't Know" - Mint Condition (Rounder)
7:19pm Dressy Bessy- "Mon Cheri" - Fast Faster Disaster (Yep Roc)
7:17pm Cactus Blossoms- "Desperado" - Easy Way (Talkie Walkie)
7:14pm Lee Hazelwood- "Long Black Train" - 400 Miles From LA: 1955-56 (Light in the Attic)
7:11pm Delbert McClinton- "Loud Mouth" - Tall, Dark, and Handsome (Hot Shot)
7:05pm --- "--" - -- (--)
7:03pm Hackensaw Boys- "You Act Like My Friend" - A Fireproof House of Sunshine (Free Dirt)
6:58pm Great American Train Wreck- "All Night Woman" - Great American Train Wreck (s/r)
6:55pm The Wooks- "Glory Bound" - Glory Bound (Gnar Vector)
6:53pm Todd Snider- "Talking Reality Television Blues" - Cash Cabin Sessions, Vol.3 (Thirty Tigers)
6:50pm Lefty Jones Band- "Sittin' In The Diner" - His Own Island (Saturday)
6:45pm Collisionville- "Tearjerker" - Stones, Keys, Flat Ninths and Salvage (Booplet)
6:43pm --- "--" - -- (--)
6:40pm Ozark Mountain Daredevils- "If You Wanna Get To Heaven 20/20" - Heaven 20/20 (s/r)
6:37pm Vicious Cycles- "Be My Bird" - Motorcycho (Pirates Press)
6:33pm Fontaines DC- "Boys In The Better Land" - Dogrel (Partisan Records)
6:30pm Daddy Long Legs- "Wrong Side of the River" - Lowdown Ways (Yep Roc)
6:27pm Bloodshot Bill- "Only Girl" - Come Get Your Love Right Now (Boner)
6:23pm Left Lane Cruiser- "Breaking You Down" - Shake and Bake (Alive)
6:20pm --- "--" - -- (--)
6:17pm Nick Waterhouse- "I Feel an Urge Coming On" - Nick Waterhouse (Innovative Leisure)
6:14pm Disgruntled Taxpayers- "$5 Toaster" - $5 Toaster (Hungry Spaniel)
6:11pm Beau Weevils- "Smokey's Got Your Number" - Songs In The Key Of E (Blue Hat)