Recent Songs on KALX

Sunday, August 31, 2014
Time Artist - "Song" - Album (Record Label)
7:17pm Gene Vincent & The Blue-Caps- "Be-Bop-A-Lula" - Be-Bop-A-Lula (Vincent)
7:16pm Mic Break- "n/a" - n/a (n/a)
7:12pm J Mascis- "Heal The Star" - Tied To A Star (Sub Pop)
7:09pm Lunchbox- "Tom, What's Wrong?" - Lunchbox Loves You (Jigsaw)
7:05pm Nightmares on Wax- "(Man) Tha Journey" - N.O.W. Is The Time (Warp)
7:00pm Vomitface- "Sloppy Joes" - Sloppy Joes (Bad Companion)
6:59pm Mic Break- "n/a" - n/a (n/a)
6:54pm Marc Broussard- "Hurricane Heart" - A Life Worth Living (Vanguard)
6:44pm James Blackshaw- "Fantomas Part 8" - Fantomas: Le Faux Magistrat (Tompkins Square)
6:40pm Beverly- "Honey Do" - Careers (Kanine)
6:35pm Eddie Fontaine- "Nothin' Shakin' (But The Leaves On The Trees)" - Nothin' Shakin' (Fontaine)
6:31pm Fhloston Paradigm- "Light On Edge" - The Phoenix (Hyperdub)
6:30pm Mic Break- "n/a" - n/a (n/a)
6:25pm FKA Twigs- "Two Weeks" - LP1 (Young Turks)
6:23pm Dan Melchior Und Das Menace- "Hunger" - Hunger (Castle Face)
6:17pm Acid- "Fame" - Liminal (Mute)
6:15pm Teddy Bears- "To Know Him Is To Love Him" - To Know Him Is To Love Him (Spector)
6:14pm Mic Break- "n/a" - n/a (n/a)
6:10pm Muffs- "Weird Boy Next Door" - Whoop De Doo (Burger)
6:07pm Flesh Eaters- "See You In The Boneyard" - A Minute To Pray A Second To Die (Superior Viaduct)
6:03pm Raveonettes- "Killer In The Streets" - Pe'ahi (Beat Digs)
6:00pm Giorgio Murderer- "Primitive World" - Primitive World (Goner)
5:55pm Trilobites- "I Can't Wait For Summer to End" - I Can't Wait for Summer to End (Roo-Art)
5:49pm Signal Problems- "We're All In It Together" - s/t (pfMentum)
5:48pm Zongo Junction- "Invented History" - No Discount (Electric Cowbell)
5:42pm Cosgrove/Shipp/Parker- "Victoria" - Alternating Current (Grizzley)
5:33pm Ben Frost- "Venter" - Aurora (Mute)
5:31pm Otto Statik- "Objective Sequence" - Music Stimulation (s/r)
5:28pm Xeno & Oaklander- "Lastly" - Par Avion (Ghostly International)
5:25pm Teribal Anamal- "The Rub" - New Creature (s/r)
5:19pm Honey Ltd.- "Eli's Coming" - The Complete LHI Recordings (Light in the Attic)
5:17pm Krzysztof Komeda- "Main Title" - Dance of the Vampires (Bronze Rat)
5:13pm Xela- "Savage Ritual" - The Dead Sea (Type)
5:03pm Neu- "Hollo Gallo" - s/t (Astralwerks)
4:56pm Land Observations- "On Leaving the Kingdom For the Well-Tempered Continent" - The Grand Tour (Mute)
4:51pm Nawa- "Fasel Al Sawi" - Ancient Sufi Invocations and Forgotten Songs From Aleppo (Lost Origin Sound Series)
4:46pm Blevin Blectum- "Warm Machine" - Irradiance (Estuary)
4:40pm Carl Hultgren- "Ledge" - Tomorrow (Blue Flea)
4:35pm Jack Nitzche- "The Lonely Surfer" - Golden Summer (United Artists)
4:30pm Cramps- "Surfin' Bird" - Gravest Hits (IRS)
4:28pm Tiki Men- "Pitcheresque" - Twelve Dusty Diamonds (Hillsdale)
4:18pm Insect Surfers- "Radar Road" - Infra Green (Marlin)
4:16pm Volcanos- "Bikini Beach" - Surf Quake (Estrus)
4:13pm Surfin' Lungs- "Gunfight at Wakiki Beach" - The Biggest Wave (Beat International)
4:11pm Phantom Surfers- "A Slotcar Named Desire" - The Exciting Sounds of Model Car Racing (Lookout)
4:09pm Ventures- "War of the Satellites" - In Space (Dolton)
4:05pm Raybeats- "Tone Zone" - Guitar Beat (Bar None)
4:03pm Dick Dale And His Del-Tones- "Surf Beat" - Cowabunga (Rhino)
4:00pm Four Speeds- "RPM" - Pebbles Vol. 4 (BFD)
3:57pm Pee Wee Herman- "Surfing Bird" - Back to the Beach (Columbia)
3:52pm The Centuries- "Outer Limits" - Surf Creature (Romulan)
3:50pm Actioneers- "No One Wants Me" - Teenage Shutdown 8 (Teenage Shutdown)
3:49pm Pandoras IV- "Thunder Alley" - What Surf II (What?)
3:46pm Annette Funicello- "Beach Party" - Beach Party (Rhino)
3:44pm Fizzbombs- "Beach Party" - Surfin' Winter (Calculus)
3:41pm Rebel Set- "Riddle Me This" - How To Make a Monster (Silver Hornet)
3:38pm Surf Raiders- "The Curl Rider" - Raiders of the Lost Surf (Surf Wax)
3:35pm Crossfires- "Inferno" - Out of Control (Sundazed)
3:28pm Agent Orange- "Misirlou" - Living In Darkness (Posh Boy)
3:26pm New Dimensions- "Cat on a Hot Foam Board" - The Best Of (Sundazed)
3:24pm Trashwomen- "Surf Creature" - s/t (Hillsdale)
3:22pm Trashmen- "New Generation" - The Best Of (SUndazed)
3:17pm Readymen- "Disintegration" - Cowabunga (Rhino)
3:15pm Jon & the Nightriders- "Storm Dancer" - Stampede (Norton)
3:13pm Man or Astroman?- "Escape Velocity" - Project Infinity (Estrus)
3:10pm Jan & Dean- "Ride the Wild Surf" - Legendary Masters Series No. 3 (United Artists)
3:08pm Aloha Screwdriver- "Click Bang Boom" - The Haunted Planet (s/r)
3:06pm Eddie & the Showmen- "Squad Car" - Squad Car (Avi)
3:04pm Original Surfaris- "Surfari" - Wax 'em Down (Revell)
3:02pm Untamed Youth- "The Hearse" - Untamed Melodies (Norton)
2:53pm Hawkwind- "Born To Go" - Space Ritual
2:47pm Plague Vendor- "Plaque Vendor" - Seek The Ruby Scarab (Epitaph)
2:43pm Verma- "Chrome" - Ragnaraak (HoZak)
2:41pm Bob Mould- "Little Glass Pill" - Beauty + Ruin (Merge)
2:32pm Svehlik- "Sam II" - Studio 1982 (Black point Music)
2:30pm Letadlo- "Ryba" - s/t (s/r)
2:26pm Electric Eels- "Splitterty Splat" - Jaguar Ride (HoZac)
2:20pm The Flesh Eaters- "Satan's Stomp" - A Minute To Pray A Second To Die (Superior Viaduct)
2:18pm Wire- "Ex Lion Tamer" - Pink Flag (Pink Flag)
2:10pm ONO- "Burning of The Midnight Lamp" - Diegesis (Moniker)
2:00pm Mercury Rev- "Meth Of A Rockette's Kick" - Boces (Columbia/ Legacy)
1:58pm The Brian Jonestown Massacre- "David Bowie I love you - since I was six" - Take It From The Man (Bomp!)
1:45pm Skip Spence- "Grey/Afro" - OAR (Sony)
1:39pm Carl Hultgren- "Ribbons" - Tomorrow (Blue Flea)
1:35pm Drcalsonalbion- "Gold 1" - Gold soundtrack
1:30pm Malaria- "Thrash Me" - Berlin Super 80
1:29pm Tony Conrad With Faust- "The Death Of The Composer Was In 1962" - Outside The Dream Syndicate 30th anniversary edition (Table Of Elements)
1:20pm Glenn Branca- "Symphony #5" - Selections From The Symphonies (Atavistic)
1:15pm Noveller- "Bleached beach"
1:04pm Alice Coltrane- "Atomic Peace" - A Monastic Trio (Universal)
12:58pm Neil Young- "On The Road Again" - A Letter Home (Third Man)
12:55pm Roky Erickson- "Right Track Now"
12:51pm Liliental- "Wattwurm" - Liliental
12:45pm Prazsky Vyber MIchaela Kocaba- "Jsem Z Toho Jelen" - Zizen (Supraphon)
12:43pm Eat Lights Become Lights- "bounce synth" - Into Forever (S/R)
12:40pm Four Tet- "Spirit Fingers" - Rounds (Domino)
12:33pm Droids- "Shanti Dance Pt.1" - Cosmic Machine
12:28pm Ensemble Economique- "Make Out In GDR" - Melt Into Nothing (Denovali)
12:24pm Shabazz Palaces- "Dawn In Luxor" - Lese Majesty (Sub Pop)
12:20pm Laurie Spiegel- "From A Harmonic Algorithm" - Unseen Worlds (DDD)