Recent Songs on KALX

Tuesday, June 17, 2014
Time Artist - "Song" - Album (Record Label)
7:24pm Northern Portrait- "The Fallen Aristocracy" - Ta! (Matiness)
7:17pm Prasant Radhakrishnan- "Tamboori Meetidava" - Duality (Lotus Enterprises)
7:14pm Mohammed Rafi- "Tohi Mori Lagaye Re" - Tere Bharose Nandlal (EMI)
7:10pm Hossam Ramzy and his Egyptian Ensemble- "El-Hawzi" - Egyptian Rai (ARC)
7:05pm Radio Zumbido- "El Aleph" - los ultimas dios del am (Palm Pictures)
7:02pm Kali Mutsa- "Cumbia de Pichi" - Souvenance (Shock Music)
6:56pm Red Foley featuring Evelyn Knight- "Crawdad Song" - Tennessee Saturday Night (Charly)
6:53pm Willis Alan Ramsey- "Northeast Texas Women" - S/T (Shelter)
6:49pm Bonnie Raitt- "You Told Me Baby" - Give it Up (Warner Bros.)
6:46pm Old Smokey- "The Whistler's Song" - Wester Easter (Cloud)
6:37pm Hauschka- "Thames Town" - Abandoned City (Temporary Residence)
6:34pm The Bad Plus- "Mystic Circle of the Young Girls" - The Rite Of Spring (Sony Masterworks)
6:30pm Igor Stravinsky- "Apollon Musagete, Pas D' Action" - Orchestral Works, Stuttgarter Kammerorchester, Dennis Russell Davies, Conductor (ECM)
6:26pm Rasputina- "Secret Message" - Frustration Plantation (Instinct)
6:23pm Mirah- "LC" - Changing Light (Kanine)
6:20pm Olga Bell- "Perm Krai" - Krai (New Amsterdam)
6:10pm The Clash- "Over Powered By Funk" - Combat Rock (Epic)
6:06pm National Wake- "Supaman" - Walk in Africa 1979-81 (Light in the Attic)
6:03pm The Dance- "She Likes to Beat" - Dance for Your Dinner (One Eyed George)
5:52pm Judgement Day- "Genosha" - Peacocks/Pink Monsters (S/R)
5:51pm A Series of Sevens- "--" - -- (--)
5:46pm Damon Albarn- "Hollow Ponds" - Everyday Robots (Warner Bros.)
5:42pm Oblio- "Burning Girl" - Square Peg (Anomic)
5:39pm Superchunk- "This Summer" - This Summer (Merge)
5:37pm A Series of Sevens- "--" - -- (--)
5:34pm Anaura- "Vinyl" - Champion of the Moon (Raylo)
5:30pm Sparklehorse- "Shade and Honey" - Dreamt For Light Years in the Belly of a Mountain (Astralwerks)
5:26pm Northern Portrait- "Happy Nice Day" - Ta! (Matinee)
5:23pm The Minders- "Hooray For Tuesday" - Hooray For Tuesday (spinART)
5:21pm A Series of Sevens- "--" - -- (--)
5:19pm Old Smokey- "Dead Man's Pose" - Wester Easter (Cloud)
5:15pm Ted Leo & The Pharmacists- "The Angel's Stare" - Shake the Sheets (Lookout!)
5:12pm Old 97's- "Let's Get Drunk and Get it On" - Most Messed Up (ATo)
5:06pm Jackson Browne- "These Days" - Retrospective (Elektra)
5:02pm A Series of Sevens- "--" - -- (--)
5:02pm Tim Buckley- "Sing a Song For You" - The Peel Sessions (Strange Fruit)
4:59pm New Bums- "The Killers and Me" - Voices in a Rented Room (Drag City)
4:55pm Only Real- "Get It On" - Cadillac Girl EP (Harvest)
4:50pm Queen- "Body Language" - Hot Space (Elektra)
4:48pm A Series of Sevens- "--" - -- (--)
4:40pm Busy P- "Rainbow Mam" - Bippp: French Synth Wave 1979-85 (Everloving)
4:40pm Oceanography- "Reggie Jackson" - Parachutes of Plenty (S/R)
4:36pm U2- "11 O'Clock Tick Tock" - 11 O'Clock Tick Tock
4:32pm A Series of Sevens- "--" - -- (--)
4:28pm Orchestral Maneuvers in the Dark- "Electricity" - Zero: A Martin Hannett Story 1977-1991 (Big Beat)
4:25pm Minny Pops- "Dolphin's Spurt" - Drastic Measures, Drastic Movement (LTM)
4:19pm Frazier Chorus- "Sloppy Heart" - Sloppy Heart 12 (4AD)
4:15pm A Series of Sevens- "--" - -- (--)
4:12pm Breathless- "Over and Over" - Heartburst (Satellite)
4:07pm Nothing- "Dig" - Guilty of Everything (Relapse)
4:02pm The Jazz Butcher- "Pineapple Tuesday" - Cult of the Basement (Rough Trade)
4:00pm A Series of Sevens- "--" - -- (--)
3:58pm Conor Oberst- "Enola Gay" - Upside Down Mountain (Nonesuch)
3:54pm Kevin Drew- "You Got Caught" - Darlings (Arts & Crafts)
3:50pm Broken Social Scene- "KC Accidental" - You Forgot It In People (Arts & Crafts)
3:47pm Jandek- "Dance of Death" - Your Turn to Fall (Corwood`)
3:43pm A Series of Sevens- "KALX Entertainment Calendar" - -- (--)
3:37pm Durutti Column- "Sketch For Dawn (1)" - LC (Factory)
3:31pm Carl Hultgren- "Found My Home" - Tomorrow (Blue Flea)
2:53pm Thievery Corporation- "Decollage" - Saudade (ESL)
2:50pm BG Forest- "Captured Heart" - Earthbeat (WWNBB Collective)
2:48pm Petula Clark- "Meet Me At Battlesea Park" - Brit Girls Of the 50's (?)
2:45pm Elisapie Isaac- "Navvaatara" - Putumayo Presents :Native America (Putumayo)
2:34pm Meta Meta- "Oya" - Metal Metal (Mais Um Discos)
2:26pm Ava Luna- "Aquarium" - Electric Balloon (Western NYC)
2:24pm Meg- "Secret Adventure" - Asobitunes (Contmode)
2:19pm THe Capsules- "Super Symmetry" - The Long goodbye (Saint Marie)
2:13pm The Horrors- "First Day Of Spring" - Luminous (XL)
2:06pm Battleme- "Future Runs Magnetic" - Future Runs Magnetic
2:02pm AKB48- "First Rabbit" - 1830m (King Records)
1:55pm Toumani & Sidiki Diabate- "Hamadoun Toure" - S/t (world circuit)
1:47pm Colormusic- "Satryricon" - May You Marry Rich (Memphis Industries)
1:37pm Starwalker- "Losers Can Win" - Made In Iceland VII (IMX)
1:35pm Metronomy- "The Upsetter" - Love Letters (Because)
1:05pm Interview & Perfomance feat Velvet Eistein & Yann Tiersen- "--" - KALX (-)
1:00pm Beach Party- "My Baby" - S/t (S/r)
12:55pm Clap You Hands Say Yeah- "Cover Up" - Only Run (S/r)
12:51pm Chrome Sparks- "Enter The Chrome Forest" - Goddess (Future Classic)
12:47pm Chromeo- "Come Alive" - White Women (Atlantic)
12:40pm Kyary Pamyu Pamyu- "Me" - Nanda Collection (Asobitunes)
12:35pm Kali Mutsa- "Traga Traga" - Souvenance (Shock Music)
12:30pm Pizzicato Five- "It's A Beautiful Day" - Happy End of the World (Matador)
12:26pm Orchestral Sepentrional- "Bapteme Ratt" - Haiti Direct (Strut)
12:21pm The Firebirds- "Free Bass" - Light My Fire (Gearfab)
12:17pm Ikebe Shakedown- "Last Stand" - Stone By Stone (Ubiquity)
12:13pm We Are Scientists- "Make It Easy" - Tv En Francais (Dine Alone Records)
12:08pm Tuneyards- "Hey Life" - Nikki Nack (4AD)
12:00pm safoehen dieni- "Mahu Wo Asie" - Sofrito:Tropical Discotheque (?)
11:57am The Horrors- "Mine And Yours" - Luminous (XL)
11:55am --
11:49am Eno/Hyde- "When I Built This World" - Someday World (Warp)
11:44am Stereolab- "Three Dee Melodie" - Mars Audiac Quintet (Elektra)
11:42am Eric Burdon With Jenny Lewis- "Don't Let Me Be Misunterstood" - True Blood Soundtrack (ATO Records)
11:38am Broadcast- "According To No Plan" - Work And Nonwork (Drag City)
11:35am --
11:30am Sneaker Pimpm
11:30am Sneaker Pimps- "Small Town Witch" - Bloodsport (Tommy Boy Music)
11:28am Silver Apples- "Oscillations" - S/T (Kapp)
11:23am David Lynch- "Wishin' Well" - The Big Dream (Sacred Bones)
11:22am Krzysztof Komeda- "Sarah In Bath" - Dance Of The Vampires Soundtrack (Series Aphonos)