Recent Songs on KALX

Monday, July 28, 2014
Time Artist - "Song" - Album (Record Label)
9:03pm The Faint- "Help in the Head" - Doom Abuse (SQE)
9:00pm St. Vincent- "Psychopath" - S/T (Loma Vista)
8:57pm Sioxsie and the Banshees- "Christine" - Kaleidoscope (Geffen)
8:55pm --
8:50pm Looping Jaw Harp Orchestra- "Moose Have No Bumpers" - Universal Language (Austro Mechana)
8:46pm Tom Waits- "Come On Up To The House" - Mule Variations (Anti-)
8:41pm Joseph Arthur- "Men of Good Fortune" - Lou (Vanguard)
8:37pm Lou Reed- "Waiting For My Man" - Rock and Roll Diary (Arista)
8:35pm --
8:33pm Laurie Anderson- "Sweaters" - Big Science (Nonesuch Records)
8:29pm Odeya Nini- "Mi See Ti" - Vougheauxiyice (pfMentum)
8:26pm Lykke Li- "No Rest For The Wicked" - I Never Learn (Atlantic)
8:23pm Elise Melinand- "Hymn Hybride" - Gray Hoodie (S/R)
8:20pm Accolade- "Hymn to the Moon Goddess" - Legends (S/R)
8:15pm --
8:13pm --
8:12pm Uncle Tupelo- "Punch Drunk" - Still Feel Gone (Rockville)
8:06pm Jolie Holland- "Palm Wine Drunkard" - Wine Dark Sea (Anti-)
8:04pm Loretta Lynn- "Don't Come Home a Drinkin'" - Loretta Lynn's Greatest Hits (MCA)
8:02pm Hank Williams- "My Bucket's Got a Hole in It" - Hank Williams' 40 Greatest Hits (Polydor)
8:00pm Jim Edward Brown- "Pop a Top" - Hillbilly Fever v.2 (Rhino)
7:56pm Charlie Adams- "If A Beer Bottle Had A Nipple On It (You'd be A Baby All Your Life)" - Great Country Songs from the 1950s (Cow Girl Boy Records)
7:53pm Webb Pierce- "There Stands The Glass" - The Best of Webb Pierce (MCA)
7:50pm --
7:46pm Gillian Welch- "Whiskey Girl" - Hell among the yearlings (Almo)
7:42pm Roseanne Cash- "World of Strange Design" - The River & The Thread (Blue Note)
7:38pm Carolina Story- "Even When The Road Gets Hard" - Chapter One (S/R)
7:36pm Nitty Gritty Dirt Band- "Rocky Top" - Dirt, Silver & Gold (United Artists)
7:33pm Old Crow Medicine Show- "Tennessee Bound" - Remedy (ATO)
7:30pm --
7:27pm Johnny Cash- "Hey Porter" - Story Songs of the Trains and Rivers (Gusto)
7:20pm Kraftwerk- "Trans Europe Express" - Trans-Europe Express (Capitol)
7:14pm Chris Watson- "El Divisadero" - El Tren Fantasma (Touch & Go)
7:12pm --
7:04pm Hiss Tracts- "...shortwave nights" - Shortwave Nights (Constellation)
6:57pm St Tropez- "Covered In Drapes" - s/t (s/r)
6:54pm St Tropez- "In Pictures" - s/t (s/r)
6:48pm Wicked Man- "Selfish Indeed" - Fingership e.p. (s/r)
6:42pm Wicked Man- "Solitude is Bliss" - Fingership e.p. (s/r)
6:38pm How To Be A Hero- "Just Run Away" - s/t (s/r)
6:35pm How To Be A Hero- "Naive" - s/t (s/r)
6:27pm Strange Ideas- "Empty Mind" - s/t (s/r)
6:24pm Strange Ideas- "Fools" - s/t (s/r)
6:18pm The Monk Destroys The Monastery- "Swallow Me And Destroy" - s/t (s/r)
6:14pm The Monk Destroys The Monastery- "Trust Me You Can't Trust Anybody" - s/t (s/r)
6:06pm Earth Like Planets- "Remind Me How Again" - s/t (s/r)
6:03pm Earth Like Planets- "Pry" - s/t (s/r)
5:54pm Camper Van Beethoven- "Too High For The Love-In" - La Costa Perdida (429)
5:51pm Mo- "Glass" - No Mythologies To Follow (RCA)
5:22pm Meta Meta- "Logun" - Metal Metal (Mais Um Discos)
5:16pm Curtis Harding- "Keep on Shining" - Soul Power (Burger Records)
5:11pm Will Magid- "The Box" - Midnight High (Happy Rabbit)
5:07pm Plaid- "Matin Lunaire" - Reachy Prints (Warp)
5:00pm Little Dragon- "Pink Cloud" - Nabuma rubberband (Republic)
4:57pm Sonia Rao- "Calm Her" - Calm Her (S/R)
4:53pm Manchester Orchestra- "Cope" - Cope (Republic)
4:51pm The Joy Formidable- "The Magnifying Glass" - The Big Roar (Atlantic)
4:47pm Jack White- "That Black Bat Licorice" - Lazaretto (Third Man)
4:46pm White Lung- "I Believe you" - Deep Fantasy (Domino)
4:40pm Delicate Cutters- "Resurrection Fern" - Ring (Skybucket)
4:37pm Praguedren- "Memory Map" - Kartography (Dank Disk)
4:30pm Jonathan Wilson- "Desert Raven" - Gentle Spirit (Bella Union)
4:25pm Pantha du Prince & The Bell Laboratory- "Photon" - Elements of Light (Rough Trade)
4:21pm Jessica Jalbert- "Necromancy" - Brother Loyola (Old Ugly)
4:16pm Jim Stafford- "Cow Patti" - Greatest Hits (Curb)
4:13pm Johann Kristinsson- "No Need To Hesitate" - Made In Iceland VII (Iceland Music Export)
4:10pm Chairlift- "Ghost Tonight" - Something (Kanine)
4:07pm The Thirteenth Floor Elevators- "You're Gonna Miss Me" - Easter Everywhere (Snapper)
4:00pm Neil Young And Crazy Hourse- "Country Home" - Ragged Glory (Reprise)
3:58pm Dolly Parton- "Home" - Blue Smoke (Dolly)
3:52pm Ambulaunz- "Concordia" - Vertical Mile (S/R)
3:49pm Leslie Gore- "You Don't Own Me" - Early Girls v. 2 (Ace)
3:41pm Eddie Floyd- "Big Bird" - The Complete Stax/Volt Singles v. 9 (Atlantic)
3:38pm Christopher Owens- "Here We Go Again" - Lysandre (Fat Possum)
3:34pm The Bombay Royale- "Tera Bing" - The Island of Dr. Electrico (Hope Street)
3:27pm Dex Romweber Duo- "So Sad About Us" - Images 13 (Bloodshot)
3:21pm The Jezabels- "Long Highway" - Prisoner (MGM Austrailia)
3:18pm Brownout- "Iron Man" - Brown Sabbath (Ubiquity)
3:12pm Kishi Bashi- "Philosophize in it! Chemicalize With It!" - Lighght (Joyful Noise)
3:09pm Charlotte Gainsbourg- "Memoir" - Stage Whisper (Electra)
3:06pm The Beatles- "Across the Universe" - Past Masters V. 2 (EMI)
3:03pm Charlie Parr- "Rocky Raccoon" - Minnesota Beatles Project, Vol. 3 (Vega)
2:56pm Dustin O'Halloran- "Snow + Light" - Lumiere (Fat Cat)
2:54pm Sarah Borges and the Broken Singles- "The Day We Met" - Diamonds in the Dark (Sugar Hill)
2:50pm Sharon Van Etten- "Taking Chances" - Are We There (Jagjaguwar)
2:45pm Cliff Waldron- "Ice Covered Birches" - The Best of (Rebel)
2:41pm Low- "Remember" - Secret Name (Kranky)
2:37pm Carrie Elkin and Danny Schmidt- "Kiss Me Now" - For Keeps (Red House)
2:35pm Lee Bob Watson- "Landfill" - Aficionado! (Grass Roots)
2:29pm Georgie Fame- "It's Got the Whole World Shaking" - Mod Classics: 1964-66 (Ace)
2:27pm The Impressions- "This Is My Country" - Get Ready with the Impressions (Get Back)
2:22pm Della Reese- "Let Me In Your Life" - Let Me In Your Life (LMD)
2:19pm Tomas Barfod- "Pulsing (feat. Nina K)" - Love Me (Secretly Canadian)
2:12pm Walkie Talkie- "Worldwide Losses" - S/T (Laundry Room)
2:10pm The Great Scots- "Tell Her Please" - Arrive! (Beat Rocket)
2:07pm The Golden Horde- "Crash Pad Chick" - In Reality (Media Burn)
2:04pm Clap Your Hands Say Yeah- "Coming Down (feat. Matt Berninger)" - Only Run (S/R)
1:58pm Generationals- "Ten Twenty Ten" - Actor-Caster (Park the Van)
1:52pm Niki and the Dove- "Gentle Roar" - The Fox (Sub Pop)
1:48pm Trans Am- "I'll Never (Album Version)" - Volume X EP (Thrill Jockey)