Recent Songs on KALX

Thursday, July 31, 2014
Time Artist - "Song" - Album (Record Label)
12:32am Andy Stott- "Expecting" - Luxury Problems (Modern Love)
12:28am Maps and Diagrams- "Lluonnonmaa" - get lost
12:19am Chris Watson- "El Tajin; El Dia y La Noche" - El Tren Fantasma (Touch Music)
12:12am Alessandro Cortini- "Lenta" - Forse 2 (Important Records)
12:00am Michael Gendreau- "Drowning"
Wednesday, July 30, 2014
Time Artist - "Song" - Album (Record Label)
11:56pm White Fence- "Afraid Of What It's Worth" - For The Recently Found Innocent (Drag City)
11:54pm --
11:49pm Nicholas Cords- "Port Na Bpucai" - Recursions (In A Circle)
11:46pm --
11:41pm Shabazz Palaces- "Ishmael" - Lese Majesty (Sub Pop)
11:38pm Open Mic Eagle- "Dark Comedy Morning Show" - Dark Comedy (Mello Music Group)
11:36pm Burnt Palms- "The Girl You Know" - The Girl You Know (WWNBB)
11:32pm Tera Melos- "New Chlorine" - X'ed Out (Sargent House)
11:28pm --
11:25pm Naomi Shelton And The Gospel Queens- "I Don't Know" - Cold World (Daptone)
11:20pm Death In Vegas- "Killing Smile" - Scorpio Rising (Sanctuary)
11:16pm Russian Circles- "Memorial" - Memorial (Sargent House)
11:13pm Mirel Wagner- "No Hands" - S/T (Friendly Fire)
11:10pm Luluc- "Small Window" - Passerby (Sub Pop)
11:06pm --
11:02pm Ashrae Fax- "Ultravaca" - Static Crash (Mexican Summer)
11:00pm Naomi Shelton And The Gospel Queens- "I Don't Know" - Cold World
10:58pm Lust For Youth- "Lungomare" - International (Sacred Bones)
10:55pm Neal Morgan- "Walking To The Lake" - S/T (Party Damage)
10:51pm Orb Featuring Lee Scratch Perry- "Thirsty" - The Observer In The Star House (Cooking Vinyl)
10:48pm Hollie Cook- "It's So Different Here" - S/T (Mr. Bongo)
10:44pm --
10:41pm Alvvays- "Next Of Kin" - S/T (Polyvinyl)
10:38pm The Luyas- "Fifty/Fifty" - Animator (Dead Oceans)
10:34pm Sin Fang Bous- "Catch The Light" - Clangour (Morr Music)
10:30pm A. A. Bondy- "Hiway/Fevers" - Believers (Fat Possum)
10:25pm --
10:22pm Xeno And Oaklander- "Sheen" - Par Avion (Ghostly International)
10:19pm Guru- "Le Bien, Le Mal" - Jazzmatazz (EMI)
10:14pm Grieves- "Winter And The Wolves" - Winter And The Wolves (Rhymesayers)
10:12pm Stateless- "Visions" - Matilda (Ninja Tune)
10:08pm Johanna Samuels- "For You To Do" - Double Blind (S/R)
10:03pm --
9:59pm Moonface- "Yesterday's Fire" - With Siinai: Heartbreaking Bravery (Jagjaguwar)
9:55pm The Evens- "Around The Corner" - S/T (Dischord)
9:52pm The Adverts- "Safety In Numbers" - The Wonders Don't Care (Burning Airlines)
9:50pm DHDFD's- "Like Zara Once Said" - The French Fries (Bomb Shop)
9:45pm Klaus Johann Grobe- "Between The Buttons" - Im Sinne Der Zeit (Trouble In Mind)
9:42pm --
9:38pm Scott Walker- "It's Raining Today" - It's Raining Today (Razor Tie)
9:32pm Sarah Vaughan- "April In Paris" - S/T (Jazz Track)
9:28pm Anna Calvi- "Papi Pacify" - Strange Weather (Domino)
9:24pm Swans- "Blind" - Various Failures (Secret City)
9:18pm Belle Adair- "Be Brave/Sister" - The Brave And The Blue (Single Lock)
9:15pm --
9:11pm Thus Owls- "Could I But Dream That Dream Once More" - Turning Rocks (Secret City)
9:07pm Emily Wells- "Passenger" - Mama (Partisan)
9:01pm Social Studies- "Sparrow" - This Is The World's Biggest Hammer (Homeroom)
8:55pm Tom Jones- "Motherless Child" - Reload (Gut)
8:52pm --
8:48pm Brownout- "Iron Man" - Brown Sabbath (Ubiquity)
8:42pm Pye Corner Audio- "Dystopian Vector" - Black Mill Tapes Volume 1-4 (Type)
8:42pm Kline Coma Xero- "Camera Talk 2" - S/T (Medical)
8:41pm --
8:37pm Astronique- "The Rawest Nerve" - Burning Stars Fade (S/R)
8:34pm Susan Justin- "Theme From Forbidden World" - Forbidden World (Death Waltz)
8:28pm Psyche- "Screaming Fire" - Re-Membering Dawayne (Dark Entries)
8:26pm Krystof Komeda- "Alfred in the Crypt" - Dance of the Vampires (Bronzerat)
8:23pm Severed Heads- "Brassiere" - Since the Accident (Medical)
8:17pm Blind Idiot God- "Stealth Dub" - S/T (SST)
8:16pm --
8:13pm The Sounds- "Cold Chills" - West Coast Doo-Wop Volume 1 (Ace)
8:11pm Shay Torrent- "Cotton Pickin' Boogie" - Sound Spectrum (High Fidelity)
8:08pm Bobby Vinton- "Crazy" - Country Boy (Epic)
8:05pm Dylan Shearer- "Baggage Claim" - Garage Army (Castle Face)
7:59pm Morrissey- "World Peace is None of Your Business" - World Peace is None of Your Business (Harvest)
7:55pm --
7:52pm Apples in Stereo- "Onto Something" - Electronic Projects for Musicians (Yep Roc)
7:47pm Toubab Krewe- "Ashville to Abidjan" - S/T (Upstream)
7:46pm Meredith Monk- "Walking Song" - Bib Lebowski (Mercury)
7:42pm Toumani & Sidiki Diabate- "A.C.I. 2000 Diaby" - Toumani and Sidiki (World Circuit)
7:37pm Tangerine Dream- "In the Midst of the Night" - Sorcerer Soundtrack (S/R)
7:32pm Vincent- "The Plan" - Earth (Looking Good)
7:31pm --
7:27pm Walter Rizatti- "N.Y. Suspense" - 1990: The Bronx Warriors (Death Waltz)
7:23pm Edip Akbayram- "Daglar Dagladi Beni" - S/T (Pharaway Sounds)
7:18pm --
7:16pm Curtis Harding- "Surf" - Soul Power (Burger)
7:11pm The Cramps- "Tear It Up" - Urgh! A Music Wasr (A&M)
7:08pm Blue Phantom- "DDiodo" - Phase 6 Superstereo (Plastic)
7:01pm Richard Edsen, B's, Adele Bertei, Angel Quinones (Vortex B Music)- "Black Box Disco" - Vortex (Neutral)
6:56pm Miles davis- "Black Satin" - On the Corner (Columbia)
6:51pm Ron Carter- "N.O. Blues" - A Song For You (Milestone)
6:47pm --
6:43pm T. Power- "Elemental" - Law of the Jungle (Moonshine)
6:37pm Matmos- "Stupid Fambaloo" - Quasi-Objects (Vague Terrain)
6:35pm Blevin Blectum- "Warm Machines" - Irradiance (Estuary)
6:31pm Architecture in Helsinki- "Boom (4EVA)" - Now and ForEVA (Causal Workout)
6:25pm --
6:20pm Altres- "Rise" - Archives (Dark Entries)
6:15pm The Black Keys- "Fever" - Turn Blue (Nonesuch)
6:11pm Dan Melchoir Und Das Menace- "Robotic Footprints" - HUnger (Castle Face)
6:06pm Anonymous- "Sensual Warm-Ups" - Erotic Aerobics (JAMB)
5:30pm --- "--" - -- (--)
5:25pm Mad Caddies- "Dangerous" - Dirty Race (Fat Wreck Chords)