Recent Songs on KALX

Monday, August 19, 2019
Time Artist - "Song" - Album (Record Label)
11:45pm IAMDDB- "Urban Jazz" - Swervvvvv 5
11:42pm Kamaal Williams- "New Heights (Visions of Aisha Malik)" - New Heights / Snitches Brew
11:40pm Eartha Kitt- "The Women and the Eagle" - Folk Tales of the Tibes of Africa
11:38pm Music of Central African Pygmies- "Saza Plucked Idiophone or Thu" - Echoes of the Forest
11:35pm Willie Two Feather- "Two Dogs Groan" - Red Medicine Dance
11:27pm Aphex Twin- "Untitled #2" - Selected Ambient Works Vol. 2
11:26pm Jack Nicolson & Bobby McFerrin- "How the Rhinocerus got its Skin" - How the elephant got its trunk and how the rhinoceros got its skin
11:23pm Pete Moore & His Orchestra- "For What It's Worth" - Homage to Fromage
11:18pm Sergio Mendes- "For What It's Worth" - Blaxploitation
11:15pm El Buho- "Manana Tepotzian" - Universal Beings
11:13pm Com Truise- "Persuasion System" - Persuasion System
11:09pm Art of Tones- "A Comfort Zone" - Unbalanced
11:05pm Nicolas Jaar vs. Billie Holiday- "Lulu Rouge" - Fat Berri's
11:00pm DJ Krush- "Dig this Vibe" - Strictly Turntablized
10:50pm DJ Vadim- "Live from Paris" - Abstract Hallucation Gases
10:47pm Maceo and the Macks- "Cross the Tracks (We Better Go Back)" - James Brown's Funky People Part 2
10:43pm Dizzie Rascal vs. Tom Tom Club- "Genius of Love" - White Label
10:39pm Soul II Soul- "Jazzie's Groove" - Club Classics Vol. 1
10:34pm John Klemmer- "Free Soul" - Blowin' Gold
10:27pm Roy Porter Sound Machine- "Jessica" - Jessica
10:24pm Chicago- "If You Leave Me Now (Lemon Jelly Remix)" - Space Walk
10:22pm Edgar Wright- "Break Up Scene" - Shaun of the Dead
10:21pm Aldous Huxley- "Underground" - Brave New World
10:20pm Grandmaster Flash- "The Message" - The Message
10:19pm DJ Food & DK- "Scratch School" - Listen & Learn
10:17pm Cassette Boy- "Track 58" - The Parker Tapes
10:15pm Schoolboy Q- "Rapfix Cypher (20 syl remix)" - Rapfix Cypher
10:12pm Oliver Night feat. BB James- "Make Believe" - Make Believe
10:08pm Haviah Mighty feat. Omega Mighty- "Wishy Washy" - The 13th Floor
10:04pm Earth Kitt- "Uska Dara" - A Turkish Tale
10:00pm 14 KT- "Sunday's Yellow" - For My Sanity
9:55pm The Herbaliser- "Tripwire" - Bring Out the Sound
9:52pm Dr. Drumah- "Hypnosis!" - Pure Dopeness Vol. 2
9:50pm Don Leisure- "Khazak Honey" - Halal Cool J
9:47pm B. Lewis- "Want" - Young Art Sound II
9:45pm Jamila Woods- "Frida" - Legacy! Legacy!
9:41pm Eric Lau & Taiwiah- "Favourite Truth" - Soul Love
9:35pm LTF- "Light the Fuse" - Jazz Echo
9:30pm Quantic- "Orquidea" - Atlantic Oscillations
9:26pm Der Eisenrost- "Megatron" - Armored Weapon (Japan Overseas)
9:22pm --- "--" - -- (--)
9:17pm Zeno De Rossi Trio- "Dark Moods" - Kepos (El Gallo Rojo)
9:12pm Art Depew- "Orginial Dixieland-One-Step" - Ramlin' Men Jazz Band (Spooky)
9:11pm Gonks- "Hot Sick Vile & Fun" - Hot Sick Vile & Fun (Rocks in Your Head)
9:09pm Joe Derrane- "Knocknagow / Contentment is Wealth" - Give Us Another (Green Linnet)
9:05pm Martin Hayes & Brooklyn Rider- "O'Neill's March" - The Butterfly (In a Circle)
9:01pm Grupo Encuentros- "Argentino Hasta la Muerte" - Tangos... & Something More (Navona)
8:56pm --- "--" - -- (--)
8:51pm Paul Desenne Ensemble- "Pizzi-Quitiplas" - Tocatas Galeonicas (Dorian Discovery)
8:46pm Dorothy Carter- "Make a Joyful Sound" - Troubadour (Celeste)
8:42pm Mattiel- "Moment of Death" - Satis Factory (ATO)
8:41pm Jackie DeShannon- "500 Miles" - You Won't Forget Me (Ace)
8:36pm --- "--" - -- (--)
8:32pm Sugar Pie De Santo- "Do I Make Myself Clear" - Go Go Power (Kent)
8:31pm Lizzy Mercier Descloux- "Jim on the Move" - Press Color (Zee Music)
8:28pm Vicious Cycles- "Motorcyco" - Motorcyco (Pirates Press)
8:26pm Oceans of the Moon- "Hope Will Pass" - Oceans of the Moon (Castle Face)
8:21pm Des Demonas- "There Are No Vampires In Africa" - Des Demonas (In The Red)
8:17pm --- "--" - -- (--)
8:11pm Tadzio- "Little Joys" - The Sick Room (Blight)
8:07pm Deradoorian- "Komodo" - The Expanding Flower Planet (Anticon)
8:05pm The Desert Fathers- "Agnus Dei" - The Spirituality (Three Spheres)
7:58pm Desolate Moon Phases- "Obsidian Drone" - Heathenstones (Stick Figure)
7:53pm --- "--" - -- (--)
7:42pm Desaccord Majeaur- "Raga" - Thetys (Play Loud)
7:41pm Der Plan- "Im Unteridischen Wassersaal" - Die Letzte Rache (Ata Tak)
7:34pm Noihito Suda + Stijn Stijn Huwels- "Nichizyou no Inritsu" - Sansui (Home Normal)
7:30pm --- "--" - -- (--)
7:19pm Tiery / Perrault / Glover- "When the Blues Fade Away" - Infinte Futures (Full Spectrum)
7:16pm --- "--" - -- (--)
7:11pm Courage of Lassie- "Bang Bang (My Baby Shot Me Down)" - Sing or Die (Rough Trade)
7:08pm Cari Cari- "Nothing's Older Than Yesterday" - Anaana (Ink)
7:02pm Dert- "Isolated Bounce" - Fledgling (Isolated)
7:00pm --- "--" - -- (--)
6:56pm Sara Risner- "Look At Me" - The Path Of A Colorful Girl (Explosive)
6:52pm Sara Risner- "He Holds His Breath" - The Path Of A Colorful Girl (Explosive)
6:48pm The Dead South- "Heaven In A Wheelbarrow" - Sugar & Joy (Six Shooter)
6:44pm The Dead South- "Blue Trash" - Sugar & Joy (Six Shooter)
6:40pm Mister Zach- "Grieving Season" - Naked and Afraid (s/r)
6:37pm Mister Zach- "Highways Of Knowing" - Naked and Afraid (s/r)
6:34pm Mister Zach- "Wild And On The Run" - Naked and Afraid (s/r)
6:24pm Scrilla V- "Definition of V" - Woke Up In The Burbs (s/r)
6:21pm Scrilla V- "What You Wanna Do" - Woke Up In The Burbs (s/r)
6:18pm Scrilla V- "4 H's" - Woke Up In The Burbs (s/r)
6:10pm Mosquito Coast- "River King" - The Modern Life Of Insects (Dead Run Records)
6:08pm Mosquito Coast- "Home For Good" - The Modern Life Of Insects (Dead Run Records)
6:05pm Mosquito Coast- "Wedding Steps" - The Modern Life Of Insects (Dead Run Records)
5:55pm Iz- "Take Me Home Country Roads" - Future (Bigboy)
5:50pm The Tiger Lilies- "Reap What You Sow" - The Brothel to the Cemetary (Ruf Stuff)
5:47pm Billy Stewart- "Over the Rainbow" - Rememberred (Chess)
5:45pm Daona- "Jivatman" - The Secret Assembly (Faustus)
5:40pm Quickspace- "Swisher" - Quickspace (Kitty Kitty)
5:36pm HKE- "Return of Dreams" - HK (Dream)
5:30pm Erik Wollo- "Swamp Land" - Sources: Early Works 1986-1992 (Smalltown Supersound)
5:26pm MJ Lallo- "Lunar Tribal Ritual" - Take Me With You (Seance Centre)
5:23pm Anonymous- "Never Can Say Goodbye" - Original Sounds and Tracks (S/R)
5:20pm Johnny Alhoa- "Vacation" - Lavapalooza (Ideatwon)
5:15pm J. Vandrogenbrock, M. Monsen- "Group Meditation" - Unusual Sounds (Kemado)
5:09pm Nurse With Wound- "Rock and Roll Station" - Joy in the House of Dada!!!!! (Castle)
5:02pm Mountain Goats- "Track 11" - In League With Dragons (Merge)