Recent Songs on KALX

Thursday, February 14, 2019
Time Artist - "Song" - Album (Record Label)
9:39pm XTC- "Generals and Majors" - Black Sea (Virgin)
9:35pm Mote- "Adventure Call" - LEVO 10 Ace Bands from the Lucky Country (MPLS Ltd)
9:29pm Sonic's Rendezvous Band- "Sweet Nuthin'" - Destroy All Monsters/Sonic's Rendezvous Band (Revenge)
8:59pm --- "--" - It's Valentine's Day Dammit (--)
8:54pm Fast Heart Mart- "Hippie Valentine" - KALX (KALX)
8:51pm Those Darlins- "Wild One" - Those Darlins (Oh Wow Dang)
8:47pm Merle Haggard- "If We're Not Back In Love By Monday" - Ramblin' Fever (MCA)
8:44pm --- "--" - -- (--)
8:40pm Hollisters- "Love Rustler" - Sweet Inspiration (Hightone)
8:37pm Nervebreakers- "My Girlfriend is a Rock" - Hijack the Radio (Get Hip)
8:33pm Dex Romweber Duo- "One Sided Love Affair" - Images 13 (Bloodshot)
8:32pm Val Esway- "Lowdown Lonesome Lovesick Blues" - Lovers Losers Liars (s/r)
8:28pm Steve Goodman- "Men Who Love Women Who Love Men" - Best of the Asylum Years Vol. 2` (Red Pajamas)
8:25pm Jimmy Rabbitt and Renegade- "Ladies Love Outlaws" - Jimmy Rabbitt and Renegade (Saint Roche)
8:23pm Emily Yates- "A Northern California Love Song" - Ive got your folk songs right here (s/r)
8:18pm --- "--" - Camp Cal (--)
8:14pm Dolly Parton- "Lover Du Jour" - Blue Smoke (Sony)
8:10pm Avett Brothers- "Pretend Love" - Four Thieves Gone (Ramseur)
8:04pm Sonny and the Sunsets- "Pretend You Love Me" - Longtime Companion (Polyvinyl)
8:01pm News- "State of the Day" - TEXAS (--)
7:57pm Amy Rigby- "Till The Wheels Fall Off" - Till The Wheels Fall Off (Signature)
7:56pm Nancy Dupont- "Weather Report Love" - Frolic Diner (Romulus)
7:53pm --- "--" - -- (--)
7:50pm Yo La Tengo- "Friday Im In Love" - Stuff Like That There (Matador)
7:47pm Dressy Bessy- "Shoot I Love You" - Holler And Stomp (Transdreamer)
7:42pm Roky Erickson and the Aliens- "Stand For the Fore Demon" - The Evil One (415 records)
7:39pm Sonics- "Like No Other Man" - The Sonics (Beat Rocket)
7:31pm --- "--" - Ent Cal (--)
7:28pm Hayes Carll- "She Left Me For Jesus" - Trouble In Mind (Lost Highway)
7:25pm Carne Crude- "I Love You More Than Tacos" - I Love You More Than Tacos 7" (Round Whirled)
7:22pm Twang Bang- "I Love You More Than Cigarattes Baby" - Nothing Quite As Wholesome As A Fish (Mom's House)
7:17pm --- "--" - -- (--)
7:13pm John Prine- "Glory of True Love" - Fair and Square (Oh Boy)
7:10pm Steve Earle and the Dukes- "Love's Gonna Blow My Way" - The Low Highway (New West)
7:08pm Rhonda Vincent- "Hit Parade Of Love" - Good Thing Going (Rounder)
7:06pm Nell Robinson- "Love Me Or Leave Me Alone" - Loango (s/r)
7:05pm --- "--" - -- (--)
6:59pm Alex Carlin Band- "Are You Better than my Girlfreind" - Are You Better Than My Girlfreind (s/r)
6:54pm Alex Carlin / Extruders- "Devil's Work for Idle Hands" - Live on Meatypaws (KALX)
6:47pm Alex Carlin / Extruders- "Angel Dust" - Live on Meatypaws (KALX)
6:44pm Alex Carlin / Extruders- "I Wanna Get Rid Of You" - Live on Meatypaws (KALX)
6:41pm Alex Carlin / Extruders- "Coke Whore" - Live on Meatypaws (KALX)
6:33pm --- "--" - -- (--)
6:29pm Sue Foley- "Love Comin' Down" - Love Coming Down (Shanachie)
6:27pm John Doe and The Sadies- "Cold Hard Facts of Life" - Country Club (Yep Roc)
6:21pm Imelda May- "Tainted Love" - Mayhem (Decca)
6:17pm Kelly Hogan and the Pine Valley Cosmonauts- "It's A Mighty Fine Line Between Love And Hate" - Beneath the Country Underdog (Bloodshot)
6:12pm --- "--" - -- (--)
6:10pm Wayne Hancock- "Your Love And His Blood" - Viper Of Melody (Bloodshot)
6:07pm Pat Roberts and the Heymakers- "Train Of Love" - Lonesome And Blue (Electric Lotus)
6:03pm Carlene Carter- "I Fell In Love" - I Fell In Love (Reprise)
6:00pm --- "--" - Valentines Day 2019 (--)
6:00pm Levon Helm- "False Hearted Lover Blues" - Dirt Farmer (Vanguard)
5:52pm Depeche Mode- "But Not Tonight" - Black Celebration (Mute)
5:47pm New Order- "Leave Me Alone" - Power, Corruption and Lies (Factory)
5:42pm Kohinoorgasm- "Self Love Isn't Lonely" - Titalee (S/R)
5:40pm Alice Deejay- "Better Off Alone (Slim[step] Remix)"
5:27pm Death By Chocolate- "Sing Out" - Death By Chocolate (Jetset)
5:22pm Stone Poneys- "Different Drum" - Evergreen Vol. 2 (Capitol)
5:19pm Pulp- "Love Love" - IT (Fire)
5:14pm Momus- "I Want You, But I Don't Need You" - Ping Pong (Cherry Red)
5:10pm Future Bible Heroes- "I'm Lonely (And I Love It)" - I'm Lonely (And I Love It) (Merge)
5:04pm Terrible Parade- "Sometimes I'd Rather Be Alone" - Sometimes I'd Rather Be Alone (S/R)
5:01pm Tame Impala- "Solitude is Bliss" - InnerSpeaker (Modular)
4:57pm Empress Of- "Need Myself" - Me (Terrible)
4:53pm Baby Raptors- "I Am My Only Love" - Baby Raptors (Isotopia)
4:45pm Scarlett Johansson- "Anywhere I Lay My Head" - Anywhere I Lay My Head (Atco)
4:41pm Tom Waits- "Better Off Without a Wife" - Nighthawks at the Diner (Asylum)
4:38pm Jackson C. Frank- "Dialogue (I Want To Be Alone)" - The Complete Recordings (Ba Da Bing)
4:35pm Vashti Bunyan- "I Want To Be Alone" - Some Songs Just Stick In Your Mind (Dicristina)
4:25pm El Perro Del Mar- "Walk On By" - Pale Fire (Control Group)
4:21pm Flako- "Lonely Town"
4:18pm Drake- "Better Off Alone feat. The Weeknd"
4:15pm Noonday Underground- "Go It Alone" - Surface Noise (Setanta)
4:05pm Generation X- "Dancing With Myself" - Dancing With Myself (Chrysalis)
3:59pm Cameo- "Single Life"
3:55pm TLC- "Depend on Myself" - Ooooooohhh...On The TLC Tip (LaFace)
3:46pm Beautiful South- "Don't Marry Her" - Blue Is The Colour (Go!)
3:43pm Nancy Sinatra- "It Ain't Me Babe" - Boots (Reprise)
3:40pm Guy Mitchell- "The Roving Kind"
3:38pm Elvis Presley- "I'm Not the Marrying Kind"
3:24pm Eleanor Rigby- "I'm Not Like Everybody Else"
3:20pm Neko Case- "Hold On, Hold On" - Fox Confessor Brings the Flood (Anti)
3:16pm Pretenders- "Alone" - Alone (BMG)
3:09pm Jill Scott- "One Is The Magic #" - Who Is Jill Scott? Words and Sounds Vol. 1 (Hidden Beach)
3:06pm Kali Uchis- "Loner" - Por Vida (S/R)
3:01pm Dido- "My Life" - No Angel (Arista)
2:58pm The Cure- "Lovecats" - Greatest Hits (Elektra)
2:55pm Susan Sarandon- "Touch-A, Touch-A, Touch Me" - Rocky Horror Picture Show (Ode)
2:52pm Father John Misty- "The Ideal Husband" - I Love You, Honeybear (Sub Pop)
2:47pm Smashing Pumpkins- "Love" - Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness (Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness)
2:43pm Sleater-Kinney- "One More Hour" - Dig Me Out (Kill Rock Stars)
2:40pm Weezer- "Tired of Sex" - Pinkerton (DGC)
2:38pm Buzzcocks- "Ever Fallen In Love?" - Love Bites (Domino)
2:33pm Naked Giants- "Slow Dance II" - Sluff (New West Records)
2:28pm Car Seat Headrest- "Romantic Theory" - Monomania (S/R)
2:23pm Beachwood Sparks- "By Your Side" - Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World Soundtrack (ABKCO)
2:17pm Alyssa Allgood- "By My Side" - Exactly Like You (Cellar)
2:13pm Antarctigo Vespucci- "Brethless on DVD" - Love In The Time Of Email (Polyvinyl)
2:12pm Girlpool- "Love Spell" - Girlpool (Wichita)