Recent Songs on KALX

Sunday, June 16, 2019
Time Artist - "Song" - Album (Record Label)
10:07pm Suburban Lawns- "Anything" - Suburban Lawns (I.R.S.)
10:05pm Amyl & The Sniffers- "Gacked On Anger" - Amyl & The Sniffers (ATO)
10:00pm The Clash- "Groovy Times" - The Cost Of Living E.P. (CBS)
9:54pm Frank Zappa- "King Kong VI" - Uncle Meat (Ryko)
9:49pm -
9:44pm Vernal Equinox- "Sunrise" - Autumn Sunset (Numero Group)
9:40pm Ghosts Of Dance- "Ghosts Of Dance" - Ghosts Of Dance (Dark Entries)
9:36pm 13th Floor Elevators- "Splash 1" - The Psychedelic Sounds Of: 13th Floor Elevators (Decal)
9:33pm Roky Erickson And The Aliens- "Two-Headed Dog (Red Temple Prayer)" - The Evil One (Orb)
9:29pm -
9:26pm Bauhaus- "Silent Hedges" - The Sky's Gone Out (A&M)
9:20pm Mazzy Star- "Mary of Silence" - So Tonight That I Might See (Capitol)
9:17pm Cold Beat- "Never Gonna Cry Again" - A Simple Reflection (Dark Entries)
9:14pm The Pin Group- "Low Rider" - The Pin Group (Siltbreeze)
9:11pm War- "Low Rider" - Why Can't We Be Friends? (Avenue)
9:08pm -
9:00pm Minako Yoshida- "Midnight Driver" - Pacific Breeze: Japanese City Pop, AOR & Boogie 1976-1986 (Light in the Attic)
8:58pm Altai Kai- "Alash" - Altai Kabai (S/R)
8:52pm Chicco- "Sixolele Baba" - SOUTH AFRICAN RHYTHM RIOT (Earthworks)
8:47pm Mountain Goats- "Younger" - In League With Dragons (Merge)
8:41pm Broken Social Scene- "Can't Find My Heart" - Let's Try The After (Arts & Crafts)
8:37pm Vampire Weekend- "Sympathy" - Father of the Bride
8:35pm --
8:32pm Howling Hex- "Pair Back Up Mass With" - All-Night Fox (Drag City)
8:29pm Monotonix- "Body Language" - Body Language (Drag City)
8:26pm Pissed Spitzels- "I'm In Love With Your Underwear" - single
8:24pm The Drags- "I Killed Rock and Roll" - single (S/R)
8:21pm Mega City Four- "Cradle" - single (Decoy)
8:17pm E-Types- "The Right Combination" - Teen Trash V. 8 (Music Maniac)
8:15pm --
8:10pm Luniz- "I Got 5 On It"
8:05pm Tone Loc- "On Fire" - 12" (Delicious Vinyl)
8:02pm Butter- "Shut Up" - Butter 08 (Grand Royal)
8:00pm Beastie Boys- "Body Movin'" - Hello Nasty (Capitol)
7:56pm Blue Oyster Cult- "Godzilla" - Spectres (Columbia/Legacy)
7:53pm --
7:50pm Bill Callahan- "Angela" - Shepherd in a Sheepskin Vest
7:48pm Palace Music- "The Brute Choir" - Viva Last Blues (Drag City)
7:46pm Charlie Feathers- "Live and Let Live" - Tip Top Daddy (Norton)
7:44pm Jimmie Widener- "You Can Stay at Home" - SHUFFLE TOWN (Westside)
7:41pm Bap Kennedy- "Long Time A Comin;" - Domestic Blues (E-Squared)
7:38pm Waylon Jennings- "Mental Revenge" - Nashville Rebel (Legacy)
7:36pm George Strait- "Amarillo by Morning"
7:33pm Charley Pride- "The Snakes Crawl at Night" - The Best of Charley Pride (RCA)
7:24pm Dirtwire- "Steppegrass" - Road Goes All Night (Beats Antique)
7:23pm --
7:19pm Hearing Things- "Hotel Prison" - Here's Hearing Things (Yeggs)
7:15pm A Band of Bees- "Chicken Payback" - Free the Bees (Virgin)
7:13pm Shirley Ellis- "The Nitty Gritty" - SOUL SHOTS VOL 4 (Rhino)
7:11pm Jimmy Reed- "I Ain't Got You" - The Very Best of Jimmy Reed (Rhino)
7:08pm Billie Holiday- "I Must Have that Man" - The Legacy (Columbia)
7:05pm Victor Mecyssne- "A Girl That's Hip" (Sweetfish)
7:00pm Lou Reed- "Andy's Chest" - Transformer (RCA)
6:59pm --
6:57pm Hash Redactor- "Step 2: Success" - Drecksound (Goner)
6:54pm Nots- "Low" - 3 (Goner)
6:50pm The Hussy- "Blame" - Pagan Hiss (Southpaw)
6:47pm Rubberbullet- "Grinning Bitches" - single (Last Beat)
6:44pm Drahla- "Stimulus for Living" - Useless Coordinates (Captured Tracks)
6:42pm --
6:36pm Faint- "Child Asleep" - Egowerk (Saddle Creek)
6:31pm The Staple Singers- "Slippery People" - 12" (Private)
6:27pm Utah Saints- "Technowledgy" - THE AVENGERS ost (Warner Bros.)
6:22pm The Chain Gang of 1974- "The Devil Is A Lady"
6:19pm Tigermonkey- "Zooby Doo"
6:17pm --
6:14pm CHAI- "Fashionista" - Punk (Burger)
6:11pm Martha- "Love Keeps Kicking" - Love Keeps Kicking (Dirtnap)
6:09pm April March- "Voo Doo Doll" - Voo Doo Doll (KokoPop)
6:06pm Heavenly- "P.U.N.K. Girl" - P.U.N.K. Girl EP (Kranky)
6:02pm Nothing Painted Blue- "Career Day" - Placeholders (Scat)
6:00pm Acid House Kings- "Family Friend" - Advantage Acid House Kings (Shelflife)
5:55pm Layale Chaker An Sarafind- "Mkhammas Suite 3" - Inner Rhyme (In A Circle)
5:53pm --
5:50pm Damaged Bug- "Mega Structure" - Cold Hot Plumbs (Castle Face)
5:46pm Mathematicians- "Binary Girl" - Level One (S/R)
5:44pm Wolf Parade- "Modern World" - Apologies To The Queen Mary (Sub Pop)
5:40pm --
5:36pm Com Truise- "Cathode Girls" - Galactic Melt (Ghostly International)
5:31pm Black Uhuru- "Right Stuff" - Reggae Greats (Island)
5:29pm Zorba And The Greeks- "Shockwave" - Surf Creature (Romulan)
5:25pm Built To Spill- "Some" - The Normal Years (K)
5:22pm Neutrals- "I Can Do That" - Kebab Disco (Emotional Response)
5:20pm --
5:17pm Pow!- "Dream Decay" - Shift (Castle Face)
5:14pm Cruel Summer- "Dusted" - Ivy (Mt. St. Mtn)
5:10pm The Doublehappys- "Some Fantasy" - What A Nice Way To Turn Seventeen (Seventeen)
5:07pm The Adverts- "New Day Dawns" - Crossing The Sea With The Adverts (Anchor)
5:03pm Florist- "Glowing Brightly" - If Blue Could Be Happiness (Double Double Whammy)
5:00pm --
4:57pm Jose Gonzalez- "Heartbeats" - Veneer (Imperial)
4:55pm Fred Neil- "Other Side Of This Life" - Little Bit Of Rain (Elektra)
4:52pm Jackie Wilson- "The Who Who Song" - Ultimate Northern Soul Album (Deca Dance UK)
4:50pm Yma Sumac- "Taki Rari" - Ultra-Lounge Vol. 2 (Elektra)
4:45pm Jill Barber- "Oh My My" - Mischievous Moon (Outside)
4:43pm Adrian Younge- "Home (Feat. Estelle)" - Produced By Adrian Younge (Amazon)
4:40pm Yola- "Faraway Look" - Walk Through Fire (Easy Eye)
4:38pm --
4:32pm Metz- "Spit You Out" - II (Sub Pop)
4:29pm Royal Baths- "Drudgery" - Litanies (Woodsist)