Sex 14s

Primary tabs

Wandering the foggy moors of dreamland with only a Victrola to light the way. Where songs about Jesus and Satan intermix with ditties about cheeses and seitan. Tipping sacred cows as we stumble towards a kind of Valhalla where Ish Kabibble shares a table with Subbulakshmi.

Next On Air

Wednesday, November 29, 2017 - 9:00am to 12:00pm

Recently Played

These times are shown in Pacific time

9:23am June Tabor - "Send Us A Quiet Night" - Apples (Green Linnet)
9:18am Mark Lanegan - "O Holy Night" - Dark Mark Does Christmas 2012 (S/R)
9:15am Mark Kozelek - "What Child Is This?" - Sings Christmas Carols (Caldo Verde)
9:12am Anonymous 4 - "Saw A Swete Semly Syg" - On Yoolis Night (Harmonia Mundi)
9:09am Paul Hillier conducting Theatre Of Voices - "Ives: A Christmas Carol" - Carols From The Old & New World (Harmonia MundiAnuna)
9:06am Anuna - "Codhlaim Go Suan" - Christmas Songs (Koch International)
9:02am Paul Hillier conducting Theatre Of Voices - "The Cherry Tree Carol" - Carols From The Old & New World (Harmonia Mundi)
2:58pm Graham Parker and the Rumour - "You Can't Be Too Strong" - Squeezing Out Sparks (Arista)
2:53pm Graham Parker and the Rumour - "Passion is No Ordinary Word" - Squeezing Out Sparks (Arista)
2:51pm Elvis Costello and the Attractions - "Boy with a Problem" - Imperial Bedroom (Columbia)
2:48pm Woody Guthrie - "Pretty Boy Floyd" - Woody Guthrie Retrospective (Recording Arts)
2:40pm Ella Fitzgerald - "It Don't Mean a Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing)" - Ella Fitzgerald Sings the Duke Ellington Song Book (Verve)
2:37pm Al Jarreau - "Blue Skies" - Glengarry Glen Ross (OST) (Elektra)
2:33pm The Dave Brubeck Quartet and Jimmy Rushing - "Blues In The Dark" - Brubeck and Rushing (Columbia)
2:29pm Van Morrison - "These Dreams of You (Alternate Version)" - Moondance [Expanded Editon] (Warner Brothers)
2:25pm Carla Bozulich - "Ain't No Grave" - Boy (Constellation)
2:18pm Cej - "Honolulu Lulu" - Sleepwalker in Paradise (Gnosong)
2:15pm Truckstop Honeymoon - "Home is Not a Hotel" - The Madness of Happiness (Squirrel)
2:11pm Bruce Springsteen - "When You're Alone" - Tunnel of Love (Columbia)
2:08pm Mark Eitzel - "The Bill Is Due" - Don't Be a Stranger (Merge)
2:05pm Townes Van Zandt - "To Live Is To Fly (demo)" - Sunshine Boy: The Unheard Studio Sessions & Demos 1971-1972 (Omnivore)
2:00pm Alejandro Escovedo - "Sally was a Cop" - Big Station (Fantasy)
1:55pm Tiger! Shit! Tiger! Tiger! - "Change" - Forever Young (To Lose La Track)
1:51pm The Mops - "I'm Just a Mops" - Sixties Japanese-Psych Sampler (Bamboo)
1:48pm Insect Surfers - "Infra Green" - Sea Scorpion (Marlin)
1:44pm Allison Thrash - "Whoa Baby" - Do You Come with the Drink? (Labrador Hill)
1:40pm Joan Armatrading - "How Cruel" - How Cruel EP (A&M)
1:30pm Todd Terje - "Johnny and Mary (feat. Bryan Ferry)" - It's Album Time (Olsen)
1:26pm Bryan Ferry - "This Island Earth" - The Bride Stripped Bare (Polydor)
1:21pm Tindersticks - "Cherry Blossoms" - Tindersticks II (This Way Up)
1:18pm David Bowie - "God Only Knows" - Tonight (EMI)
1:10pm Caetano Veloso - "Estou Triste" - Abraçaço (Nonesuch)
1:04pm Tensnake - "Love Sublime" - Glow (Virgin EMI)
1:00pm St. Vincent - "Every Tear Disappears" - S/T (Loma Vista)
12:56pm Rickie Lee Jones - "Surfer Girl" - Sweet Relief III: Pennies from Heaven (Vanguard)
12:53pm Ane Brun - "Humming One of Your Songs" - Rarities (Balloon Ranger)
12:50pm Asgeir - "Torrent" - In the Silence (One Little Indian)
12:43pm Norman Mackenzie, Atlanta Chamber Chorus - "Tallis: O Sacrum Convivium" - Choral, Copland; Durufle;Tavener; Vaughan Williams; Messiaen & Tallis (Telarc)
12:36pm Miranda Sex Garden - "Gush Forth My Tears (Thrash & PK Remix)" - CD Single (Mute)
12:31pm Meat Beat Manifesto - "Reanimator" - Armed Audio Warfare (Wax Trax!)
12:27pm Anne-James Chaton & Andy Moor - "Metro" - Transfer (Unsounds)
12:16pm The Shamen - "Hyperreal (William Orbit Remix)" - 12" SIngle (One Little Indian)
12:13pm Robert Ashley - "The Indifference Text (Sc. 6)" - Improvement (Lovely Music, Ltd.)
12:08pm The Orb - "Once More [Evening Session 01.03.01]" - The BBC Sessions (Strange Fruit)
12:04pm Amon Tobin - "Goto 10" - Isam (Ninja Tune)
12:01pm Die Warzau - "Head" - Big Electric Metal Bass Face (Fiction)
2:58pm Sierra Leone's Refugee All-Stars - "Mangalogi" - Libation (Cumbancha)
2:54pm Van Morrison - "Checkin' it Out" - Wavelength (Warner Brothers)
2:51pm Caetano Veloso - "O Imperio Da Lei" - Abraçaço (Nonesuch)
2:48pm Bettye Swann - "Suspicious Minds" - The Complete Atlantic Recordings (Rhino/Atlantic)